We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay...”
Review of Kbob's - MOVED

Kbob's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate here as a group on a business trip. The service was pretty slow, but they were very friendly. I wasn't going to get a salad until it took so long for the food to come, I finally decided to get a salad, and of course soon as I get to the table my food is there.

I am not a big salad person, but they seemed to have a decent variety of things. I did like the soups at the end, and they had banana pudding.

I had ordered the same meal as another person, and they came out and said that they only had enough okra for 1 plate. (It was after 9pm, so that's not unusual). The other lady said she would take baked potato, so I kept the okra. When the orders came, they had messed up and given me her rare steak, instead of my medium well .... I had to send it back to be cooked longer. That gave me time to eat my salad!

The fried okra was VERY GOOD. I could have gotten by with just eating a big plate of okra I think. The steak was good, still wasn't cooked as much as I would like it, but I just dumped a lot of A1 on it, and ate it, because everyone else was finishing their meals and I had barely even started mine!

It was a convenient place to eat, and I may go back if I am ever in the area, but I would order something different, and get the salad right away because they aren't speedy in their food delivery.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Davis, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible ”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The worst service and food we have had in a long time Sat at table for 30 minutes waiting for anyone to come by and take drink order. Finally got food after an hour and it was cold.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about...”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Salad bar missing things- dinner more like fast food - no real bartender and so drinks were a bit off and long to get (our salads were done) - staff friendly enough.

Helpful?
Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunray, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast service!! Great salad bar!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I cannot go here without having the salad bar. The beef stew is delightful, the chicken fried steak is heaven. I like the atmosphere and the lighting, the restrooms, and the fun wait staff. Great place!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheaShack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumas, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great steak place”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to dine out on the weekends they have an awesome salad bar that has a good choice of items on it steaks are always good i get the superburger 8oz and hard to beat they have great chicken items also definetly a much nicer place to dine since it went totally no-smoking last year you will get fast service and good old hometown friendly treatment from evrryone in the restaurant dumas is a friendly town so dont be surorised if someone strikes up a friendly conservation with you that is just the way we are glad to have you here to visit and dine wuth us

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing