We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, okay restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Braum's

Braum's
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Dumas
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, okay restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a consistent chain with good food but the restaurant is a bit cramped and bathroom is only okay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just keep driving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Rolled into Dumas late with few food options for my family. Tried Braums only because I got out voted in the car. Normally a Braums is a pretty safe bet. Burgers weren't even room temp. Floors were filthy. Service was somewhat timely but my burger must have been prepared prior to my arrival. Should have opted for McDonalds, and I loathe McDonalds.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyclistTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Interesting Ice Cream Store”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

There is not a lot of places in this area to buy ice cream or other foods so this was a nice place to stop. Average in options.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ARNtoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Lunch with great ice cream after.Service was ok. Clean.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank truthseeker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumas,texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Anything you get here is good!
The Burgers here are great to!
Any flavor of ice cream they have is very good!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Braum's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing