We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Certificate of Excellence
COLLEGE STATION
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We always stay at this hotel. Good rate, plus very nice rooms, plus excellent dog walking areas, and also great breakfast. I recommend this hotel very highly if you are in Dumas, Texas. We stay here at least three or four nights per year and have since they opened.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CHUCK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you took the time and posted about our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Dumas, TX.. I really appreciate it and I am so happy you have always been pleased and you stay with us as often as you do. We have really worked to improve our breakfast for out guests and of course we love the pets. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    100
    19
    15
    10
See reviews for
154
84
31
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is nice AND pet friendly. There were lots of doggies here when we stayed. Very accomodating. No extra charge for our 2 chihuahuas. We all had a nice stay. Good breakfast for free also. Right on the highway and a pretty good local restaurant that delivers just up the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank soonermauigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Sarah thank you for your wonderful review, it really means a lot to us here at La Quinta in Dumas. Our guests pets are part of their family so we try to make sure everyone is welcome and has a good stay with us. We look forward to your return to our property and again thank you for the review you did on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed here since it opened on drives between CO and TX. In Nov of 2013 we had our first bad experience. (An ice cold pool that no one could swim in, a dirty bathroom and spotty to no wifi). The new manager at the time, Kathy, called us personally, comped our room an shared some of her plans for upgrades. This time, when driving through, we almost chose to stay somewhere else but decided to give it a chance again. What a difference!! The pool area had been redone and the water was nice and warm, the lobby was upgraded and all was clean. Great job to the manager and staff!! We will be back on our drive home!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank COTX40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I was so pleased to receive your review and that you did give us another chance. We really appreciate that. We are striving very hard here at La Quinta to do our best to satisfy our guests. I'm very happy this trip was a lot better for you and we are looking forward to your return visit. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Service was good and the rooms were nice. The beds were a little too firm for us, but that is a personal preference. Breakfast was just okay. It was a good stopping point for our trip. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texmac1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I just wanted to let you know we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and a very nice one indeed. The feedback you give us is very important to us. We use your comments and advise to make any improvements that we need to make. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and that you will be returning to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We always plan our trip to stop by this hotel because they allow dogs, it is very clean, and the clientele are very friendly. There is a handy Walmart across the street. It is a great stop for traveling with kids and dogs. Love this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We really appreciate your terrific review. We try really hard to make sure our guests are satisfied even our 4 legged guests. It's wonderful having Walmart just across the highway. Another great convenience for our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

First time staying in La Quinta Hotels and I have to say it was pleasant. I had no problems. It was affordable and the room was clean. Big room and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was in front of a walmart super center and other stores. The check in and check out was fast and easy. One thing I forgot to take was my toothpaste and I didn't like that the front desk didn't have any in stock. Glad that walmart was really close.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
I just want you to know how much I appreciate your review and I'm so happy your first stay was a wonderful one for you. We strive to please all our guests and we are extremely proud of our Hotel and greatly appreciate all the wonderful feedback. I do want to let you know that we have free toothpaste offered at the front desk along with several other products. So next time you stay with us please ask and we will do all we can to accommodate you. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a great stay. Staff was friendly. Hotel and room were clean. Towels were soft and a lot of hot water. The pillows were a little more full than the usual thin hotel pillows. We would stay at this La Quinta Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAKE0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Dumas TX. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was the way you wanted. We will be looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dumas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dumas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Dumas
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumas
Red Roof Inn Dumas
#6 of 11 in Dumas
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
Address: 1912 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029-6003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dumas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing