We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with Pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    106
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
162
89
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

New Hotel, plenty of parking for trucks,etc in front. Arrived after a 12hr drive, with a 20 ft trailer full of ATV's. Called the before we booked and staff was very helpful, anwsering all our questions. Parking was well lite and secure.
Bed was very comfortable! Very clean new and modern room. Just didn't care for their coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff is very helpfull with all needs & very quick to respond to any needs. The Management is one of the best I have ever had dealings with. I travel all over the world and this is one of the best if not the best that I stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The La Qunita in Dumas TX is a new property with indoor entry. There is limited access to the inside and then you can go to you room door. The building is nice, clean and spacious making for a great stay. the cost is higher than normal for me but with the range for this type of property. While I did enjoy the hotel, the town is small with limited activities. There seems to be only 1 place to eat that everyone agrees one. I will review that as well. For me I will probably stay in Amarillo and drive up due to cost and limits on choices, but this hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: limited choices in town and inside rooms so be prepared to walk to the door form the car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Before I arrived at my destination after leaving this LaQuinta, I realized I had left a light jacket in the breakfast room. I called and asked if they might send it to me. Diana knew about the blouse/jacket and said she would send it ASAP, and she did. I arrived home Wed. evening. The blouse arrived on Sat.
Thank you, so much, Diana.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirsdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Dumas, TX La Quinta 4 times over the past 2 years. Each time the rooms were spacious and clean. August 2012, Misty at the front desk for check-in was very friendly and helpful. We only ate breakfast twice, but each time it was good. Biscuits and gravy, along with the normal type fare. The problem with our 2 stays in August 2012, was that the key card scanners for both back doors of the hotel were not working, so we were told there was a brick by each door that we could use to block the door from locking, so we could take our dogs out. Problem was many guests did not remove the brick when they came back into the building, Also the potential for being locked out of the back, though not a total disaster because you could always walk around the building and enter the lobby again. Still, not the security you expect for a $100 room. This kept me from rating the property "very good"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredjld-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dumas
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Dumas
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dumas
0.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumas
Red Roof Inn Dumas
#6 of 11 in Dumas
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
Address: 1912 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029-6003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dumas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing