We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Dumas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms are great and the staff is awesome. You will not find a better place to stay than here while in Dumas. You will be impressed with all the ammenities the pool is clean and breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank striker3862000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I don't get through Dumas a lot; in fact this was my first time staying there. It's one of those towns whose main street is choked with big trucks passing through and which looks like life generally passed it by for years. But there's some new development on the south edge of town and this Hampton Inn is part of it. It seemed like a safe choice, it's new looking, it does have a high standard of cleanliness, it sits back off the road away from the noise, and it's not a mecca for truckers like some motels I've stayed at where you hear the sound of big rigs in the parking lot firing up and driving around throughout the night. I stayed here rather than the Holiday Inn next door because I could get a suite and spread out a bit. There's an indoor pool, a nice thing to have after a long day of driving, though the water was a bit cold. One thing, I wish that they'd had an air conditioning system with a fan that runs continuously; instead the fan would "automatically" turn on and shut off as controlled by the thermostat. Even on the "low" setting it put out quite a bit of air and made enough sound to wake you up every time it came on. This wouldn't be a problem if it ran continuously, plus the continuous sound would drown out the hum that came from some other building mechanical system (exhaust fan?) that was noticeable when you lay down to sleep (I think the vibration was coming through the wall where the bed's headboard was). I guess this is a way for the hotel to save on its electricity bill, but it's one small item that could have made my night's sleep better.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank JFawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here overnight before going into Colorado for an elk hunt. These accommodations were excellent. If you like quiet (total quiet), it is a great place. If you need a little "white" noise, bring a small fan for noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 443Tesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Last year we have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn on our way to Colorado. Since our first experience was so good we decided to stay again. Our expectations were met and exceeded. The hotel is very clean and very well kept. Along with the standard Hampton Inn amenities, they have added a "Happy Hour" to their list. If you are traveling through Dumas, Texas and can make a break in your trip, this is a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep late in the morning. Ask for a room on the west side of the hotel to avoid the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. Quick check in. Room very super clean. AC worked very well. Nice big TVs. Internet access worked very well. The breakfast was very gooid with a large selection of items. Staff was very helpful. Dumas is a small town but this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently took a road trip to visit our son in Colorado. We stayed in Hamption Inns throughout our trip. This is the first Hampton where I had to invoke the 100% satisfaction guaranteed promise. The amount of bugs surrounding the doorway on the first floor due to the flood lights on the hotel was to be expected in the middle of Texas at the end of summer. However, when I arose in the morning to find German cockroaches in the bathroom...that was a bit much. I'm used to Palmetto bugs - common in Florida - and I was okay with roly-poly bugs by the doors due to the lights...First it was one cockroach, then 5. Yuck! Everything else was fine and up to the Hilton standards...So my recommendation? Stay on the second or third floor! (It was interesting that I got follow up surveys from all the Hamptons except this one on my trip)

Room Tip: Higher floors should have less bugs!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Traveling between Dallas and Beaver Creek we have frequently used this Hampton Inn as a midway stopping point and have found it to be consistently clean and welcoming -- good breakfast too. This is clearly a well-managed unit with very consistent performance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tedingersoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumas hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dumas
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dumas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Dumas
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumas
Red Roof Inn Dumas
#7 of 11 in Dumas
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas

Address: 2010 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dumas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Price Range: $114 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas Hotel Dumas
Hampton Inn And Suites Dumas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing