We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Comfort Inn Dumas Rocks!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Sandy at the front desk is very accommodating. And I truly appreciate a clean, comfortable room replete with a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. I also enjoy a hot breakfast in the morning. And the Comfort Inn - Dumas delivers! I had some difficulties connecting to their WI-FI network. That said, "the other guys" have an un-secure network that I am easily able to connect to from my room at the Comfort Inn. So, that was a non-issue. I am enjoying my stay thoroughly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

I was in town for work and the room, staff, and food was up to par. I was on nights so my room wasn't cleaned for me but I always had access to towels and sheets. The front desk clerks were very polite and helpful with anything I needed. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel was the only one in town with vacancy so we decided to stay the night. When you first walk in you are immediately overcome with cigarette smoke smell. The room was clean and nice however there was no tv remote. The staff was very friendly and since we checked in so late (3o'clock in the morning ) we were given a discount however I do not think that this hotel is worth the uaual $117 a night price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayla_cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I rolled into the Dumas Comfort Inn early one November evening on the home stretch of a challenging Texas camping vacation. I chose the hotel because I'm familiar with the brand and have had good experiences with it.

The exterior of the property was clean and well kept, with a fresh and inviting appearance. Parking was plentiful and convenient to the building, with separate spaces for large trucks in the back. The entrance to the lobby was equally clean and up-to-date looking.

The lobby was homey and nice, with black leather or naugahyde seating, a large flat panel television and cherry credenza. There were also attractive and modern furnishings for the breakfast service. I spied a small well-set-up meeting room off to the side. Most important of all, the black-marble accented lobby was absolutely spotless and fresh smelling. Lemonade and cookies on the breakfast counter provide a nice welcome after a long drive through cotton and oil country.

Desk staff was very polite and efficient, with a friendly smile on her face. She was also well-groomed and dressed nicely. This is not always the case in some moderate motels. Although she was in a bit of a crush with a number of people checking in at the time, the staffer took her time to handle each transaction carefully and made sure to provide all the needed information about breakfast and pets (not really allowed, but a small dog would be tolerated).

As rooms were filling up quickly, we accepted the last king-bed room which happened to be the accessible room. Being accessible, it was larger than the usually good-sized Comfort Inn room, with a cavernous bathroom. It was the second room away from an entrance, but very quiet nonetheless.

The room was also spotlessly clean and fresh-smelling without the nasty stench of carpet freshening powder. The color scheme was shades of beige, gold and russet in up-to-date styles. Amenities included a microwave, mini refrigerator, mini coffee pot, iron and board and a clock radio, all newer and in good repair. The desk chair was plush and very comfortable. Unfortunately, it was the only chair in the room.

The bathroom was faultlessly clean right down to the tasteful tile floor (a burnished beige-russet ceramic). Fresh, unstained soft white towels were within easy reach of the tub-shower. The shower curtain was fresh and unstained. A nice, clean non-slip mat was at the ready in the tub. Chrome gleamed. Not a hair was found anywhere. A couple of cosmetic items were noted but not of any real concern: a crack in the outer part of the tub where a wheelchair may have hit it and a chip near the faucet. I appreciated the curved shower curtain rod and the many handles for getting in and out of the tub. The adjustable shower head was also a plus. Hubby wished for somewhat hotter water, but I thought it was perfect.

The king bed was very comfortable with just the right firmness. The white sheets were all clean and tightly spread, topped by a thick acrylic blanket and a gold-colored jacquard-stripe heavy bedspread. The five little pillows were a bit of a novelty, but actually quite sensible for arranging them for sleep. They were a mix of soft and medium-firm.

The carpet in the room was a nice russet color with a leafy design in gold and brown. There were two burn spots from someone having broken the non-smoking rule and an odd cut out piece under the desk. Corners and edges were clean and I felt safer than usual walking on it barefoot.

The room had individual wall-mounted HVAC accessing outside air. Although it's not as attractive as other systems, I prefer this as a means of avoiding germs, odors and sounds from other rooms. The heat worked quite well, we were toasty warm all night long without undue noise from the heater's operation.

Breakfast was good! There were some odd egg slabs (imagine a scramble that wasn't scrambled around while cooking) that tasted good, sausage patties, fluffy biscuits, cream gravy, bake-it-yourself waffles as well as the usual breakfast goodies, cereals, fruit, yogurt and juice. Fresh fruit was also on hand! The coffee was good and like everything else, plentiful. I was grateful for that because the in-room coffee is horrible. The pleasant attendant kept quite busy stocking the breakfast bars.

The Dumas Comfort Inn was a good choice and I'd go there again.

Room Tip: The accessible room offers a connection to another room and would be great for someone traveling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coloradotuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I wasn't originally planning on staying in Dumas, TX, but when I booked with Comfort Inn in Dumas, TX I was pleasently suprised! Very nice and clean. Beds are super comfortable. Night staff was pleasent. I would stay here again, if I were to ever pass through Dumas, TX again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great place to stay when you are in Dumas. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Very nice clean up to date hotel.
I find the staff to be cheerful and helpful in hotel and area needs

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rharrod3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumas hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dumas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumas
Red Roof Inn Dumas
#7 of 11 in Dumas
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dumas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1620 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dumas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Price Range: $71 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dumas
Dumas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing