We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hill Country Heaven”
Review of Tex-Zen Dreams

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dripping Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tex-Zen Dreams
Houston
1 review
“Hill Country Heaven”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a little trouble finding this place but the owner was amazingly helpful. It was just miles from vista west ranch where we shared in a beautiful wedding. The bouquet room was clean cozy and adorably decorated. The hot tub and it's view of the hills was a nice surprise and relaxing touch. What an amazing place and oh so sweet owner! We will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AdrianeS955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vinton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

As usual, we had a amazing weekend. We have been coming to Texzen Dreams for the last 6 yrs.for our anniversary. We find that it refreshes our soul after being here, and look forward to November every year.Although the drought that Texas has had, with the wildfires and dry creeks, we still found it to be enjoyable. If u are looking for a secluded weekend away, this is a perfect spot. We just love it! Thanks Lorretta and Jeff for making our anniversaries special.

Paul and Stephanie Bingham.
Louisiana

Room Tip: The boutonniere room is beside the hot tub under the kazebo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swope58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

After several months apart, my girlfriend and I reunited at Tex Zen Dreams and it was the perfect setting. A Hot Tub with mood lighting on a deck overlooking a chiminea and the Texas hill country made the place perfect for a romantic getaway. Ell was a wonderful host, too, and even had homemade cookies set out for us. Breakfast was delicious and we want to go back soon. Next time we'll stay for the whole weekend and explore the property and trails more.

Room Tip: There are two rooms in a duplex like building right next to the hot tub. We stayed in the bouquet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A great little place out in the country. It rained and we still had a blast. The deck in the back has a great view and chiminea that can create a romantic atmosphere and the rain supplied hot tub puts the cherry on top. Bed was comfortable and the place was clean. Food was Delicious!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EveySa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

A colleague and I chose Tex-Zen Dreams for a weekend retreat to plan a new book and a new business. It was a wonderful experience. Being that far out in the country, surrounded by gardens and streams, gave us deep relaxation at night and clear minds during the day. Breakfasts were wonderful. The hot tub was great.

The owners are an engineer and a former nurse and medical office manager. They've built a wonderful facility, and maintain it better than a 5-star hotel. They're very friends - sociable or leave you alone, at your request.

This is also a wonderful couples retreat - I look foreward to bringing my wife next time!

The zipline experience was fun, too!

  • Liked — Wonderful garden in a remote spot
  • Disliked — a screened-in gazebo for outdoor meditation and yoga would be a great addition
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SidQTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dripping Springs
15.3 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
294 reviews
14.5 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
14.2 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
13.1 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
247 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mt Gainor Inn
Mt Gainor Inn
#1 of 5 in Dripping Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tex-Zen Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tex-Zen Dreams

Property: Tex-Zen Dreams
Address: 699 Hillview Cir, Dripping Springs, TX 78620-3375
Location: United States > Texas > Dripping Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dripping Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the scenic beauty and tranquil nature of the rural Texas Hill Country at Dripping Springs' most charming and secluded bed-and-breakfast accommodation. Couples relax in one of our two private rooms in a "Cottage-of-Dreams" bedroom duplex cottage nestled on a picturesque hillside at the center of 10+ acres overlooking Sycamore Creek, Tex-Zen bridge, and a creek-side gazebo. Groups up to four or five including children and a pet can now experience glam camping at "Camp Zen", a cozy campsite under the trees, in the comfort of a 30-foot Holiday Rambler travel trailer and most of the luxuries of home. Bike the back road to Pedernales State Park just 7 miles away. Adult road bike and mountain bike rentals are available if you can't bring your own bike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing