We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful grounds”

Bell Springs Winery
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went on the Dripping Springs wine tour and went to Bell Springs winery first. Wished we had made this our last stop,later in the afternoon because the property is so nice and has a lot of tables under the trees to sit and relax and sip on their wines. We did order the cheese plate which was very good and had plenty of cheese for 2-4 people. Staff was friendly too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hardydesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for an outdoor wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our friend was recently married at Bell Springs Winery. The location is scenic and tucked away just a few miles outside Dripping Springs. All of the staff were super friendly and made you feel welcome at home. There was an area outside for the ceremony with a beautiful pagoda. Dinner was delicious and we enjoyed trying out their wines. It was a beautiful evening we will not forget.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Come here to meet new friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We love going to Bell Springs Winery, where you are always treated as a friend, and get to drink excellent wine. The owners and staff are great people that always make you glad you came out. Go for their music events and enjoy a little Hill Country Heaven on their patio!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rusldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, Owner at Bell Springs Winery, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for the review and come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, tx
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“horrible wine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

we did a spur of the moment winery tour of dripping springs area and came upon this winery. there's a reason i've never heard of it. i could barely get this wine down...any of the samples. sheesh. all the wineries we've been to in the area have had at least 1 or 2 wines that i really liked but this one left a LOT to be desired. we were there just long enough to have a tasting and left.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Day w/Friends, Wine, Food Music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were invited for one of their customer appreciation days - or club member days and therefore enjoyed not only the wine tasting but music, the deluxe food truck, and live entertainment. It was fun to watch the people come and go all day long, the limos unload, and take in the music and merriment. It was nice sitting under the trees. We went during the Fall and I would go back in the Spring or Fall to enjoy the atmosphere and the wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemini148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate P, Owner at Bell Springs Winery, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for the review and come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell Springs Winery also viewed

 

Been to Bell Springs Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing