We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the mid/low price range”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the mid/low price range”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because my nephew was getting married nearby. The room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was good, the walls are thin. We could hear every little thing the people next door said and did. Although the hotel does not have room service they provided us with a list of restaurants nearby who would deliver to the hotel. I would not go out of my way to stay there but if I needed to attend another event in the area I would be fine staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
When I shared this with our employees they were so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the employees hope you come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    27
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
64
36
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly and attentive. Very clean and well furnished. Very large and good breakfast bar. Stayed five nights. Also a nice checkout time of 12 CST. Very convenient to Austin and hour and half from San Antonio.
The location on top of a hill in the Hill Country gives a superb views of the surrounding countryside.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank poppaskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
The entire staff would like to thank you for your kind words about our Hotel, We pride ourselves in Working as a team to make each guest feel like family. And we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The friendly courteous staff, new clean rooms and excellent breakfast make knowing where to stay the next time I'm anywhere near Dripping Springs an easy decision. It's obvious the staff takes great pride in their work. The breakfast alone would cost $20 at a restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotels for Hotel Expansions at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you taking time to praise our hotel and the staff, I have always said that our employees are the best thing about our hotels, and we do take great pride in serving our guest like you and your family, Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We do not normally stay in Sleep Inns so I was a little apprehensive about the room and hotel in general. Have no fear this is a top notch hotel that is very clean and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful and were ready to give us any assistance we needed.

The breakfast bar is one of the best I have ever seen. We travel quite a bit and I don't think we have ever had the selection and quality that was available to us at this hotel. Don't skip the breakfast bar it is one of the best.

The room was comfortable and very clean and well maintained. We felt very safe and comfortable while here. We have family in the area and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyt08069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotel at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff Thank You for your kind words and the staff and Management want to express how glad we all are to serve you and hope if you ever have a need for us that you allow us to again serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

There are lots of reasons to visit Dripping Springs, Texas, and staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites is one of them! This hotel is new and clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are a nice size, and the bathrooms are lovely. Breakfast offered many choices. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patcav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for Staying with us and for your kind words that I will share with the staff who takes great pride in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I spent Saturday night there with my daughter, granddaughter and great granddaughter. The staff there were some of the friendliest I've encountered in all my hotel visits. Breakfast bar was outstanding. But they went the extra mile when they took some items of clothing I left behind to a local UPS office to be mailed to me. The hotel staff follows up your visit with a phone call to inquire if you were happy with your visit. Only warning I would give is that you request a room on the backside of the property in that there is a busy highway on the front. Traffic was very noisy during the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettybubbles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotels, Hotel Expansions at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
on behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind words of our service we provide to you and your family. I hope you all come back and see us. Again thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn per the instructions of our dear friends whose daughter was getting married right next door! So glad that we did! The Sleep Inn is new, clean, quiet and cool! They have one of the best complementary breakfast bars that we've ever experienced----fresh berries, pineapple, melons, apples, bananas, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, and of course all the pastries and waffles! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank You, for your kind words of our Hotel and we hope you come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dripping Springs
10.1 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
294 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
14.5 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Address: 2720 E Highway 290, Dripping Springs, TX 78620-5487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dripping Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dripping Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing