We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel away from the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there this past weekend with the family. Off the beaten path from Austin, clean and quiet Hotel. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety including fruit, waffles, pastries, cereal, bacon, eggs, toast etc. all you can drink tea and coffee throughout the day and night. Pool was clean however I like to call out that although on the website it specifies heated pool it's not heated, the room is heated the pool is not. I also recommend driving a few more miles to Hamilton Pool Nature Reserve, well worth the park fee and we all were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Pool is NOT heated only the pool room is if traveling in the winter months. One more thing if travel...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bedroc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director Of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank You for your kind words of our hotel, the staff and Management loved serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 156 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stopped at the Sleep Inn because I know how scarce cheap hotels are in south Austin. This place is outstanding. Fairly close to downtown Austin, without being in the hustle of the city. My room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was well stocked, and best of all for a tall person, had a spacious shower. When I turned out the lights, the room went pitch black. I couldn't see my hand in front of my face. It was awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a wedding party over the whole weekend. The accommodations were awesome. The complimentary breakfast was great, tons of fresh fruit and lots of options. The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. The rooms were spacious, the beds were some of the best I've ever slept on. The location was great, not to far from food, wedding venues, or Austin. Dripping is very pretty and this was a great place to see it from.

They provided transpiration to the wedding venue the night of the wedding.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psdosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had never stayed in a Sleep Inn before. I would definitely do it again. The property (rooms and common areas) were clean and well maintained. There was an outstanding breakfast buffet with mountains of fresh fruit, hot items, waffles, cereals, pastries, etc. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is on a main road (HWY 290) but noise was not an issue and it made it easy to get around the area.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king bed plus a fold out couch. Also had a roll away. It was a tight fit but o...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhsskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Weary and unable to find anywhere to stay in Dripping Springs, Sleep Inn was recommended to us by the staff in a local restaurant. A little out of town, but only actually 5 minutes' drive away, we were very pleasantly surprised. All the staff were lovely, the whole place was immaculate, spacious, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb - so much choice and all freshly cooked and tasty - in all, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline9919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband & I stayed a weekend for a friend's wedding. The staff was very pleasant & accommodating. When we checked in our room only had a shower. They were very nice and switched us to a room with a tub. We were very appreciative. However, upon check out, we were called by the manager, David Frelic, and notified that he was filing a police report on us for property damage!! Imagine our utter dismay because we were totally at a loss when he told us. We asked him for what & he said it was for damage to some lamp shades. He was a compete jerk on the phone to me. My husband and I turned around, & went back to see the damage of this ridiculous claim & speak to the manager. He had his front desk clerk, very nice girl, show us the shades. First of all, 99.9% of the people staying in any hotel would not have noticed the so-called "damage". One shade was slightly bent & the other had slits in the shade. We spoke to him in uis office & informed him that we did nothing of the such & weren't going to pay. Obviously someone that stayed before us had done the barely noticeable damage & it must have been overlooked before. He said again he was filing a report. My husband said that we will never stay here again & neither will anyone we know. I called the local police & they said it was a civil manner, so we hope nothing more comes of it. The manager told my husband, after he asked, that we would not be charged. But, now we have to contact our bank & make sure no charges are taken out of our account. It's sad that this kind of stuff happens. We are not people that do these kinds of things & really not people that post reviews but, we are so upset.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank amdelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at Sleep Inn on a recent visit to Austin. Was not planning on staying that far out of the city, but hotels in Austin were booked due to the F1 race.
Glad I was able to stay here though. Check-in was easy and staff was very nice. Room was clean. Good breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, pastries, etc.
Good location. The hotel itself is somewhat isolated, but about 2 miles down the road you'll find a supermarket, some fast food restaurants, and a few stores and services.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dripping Springs
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
10.1 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
325 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs

Address: 2720 E Highway 290, Dripping Springs, TX 78620-5487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dripping Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dripping Springs
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing