We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and eclectic Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Solstice Gardens

Solstice Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: garden art, plant nursery, gallery
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun and eclectic Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoy browsing around Solstice immensely. The business sells both art and plants, and the garden around the house that holds the art is beautifully maintained and pleasant to meander through. The owner Chris is personable and knowledgeable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Why don't you answer your phone???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

You have a very lovely nursery. Magical in every way.

i tried calling you four times today to let you know that I was not going to be able to return to buy the hanging plant as i told you i was going to do after going to Home depot. I know you were staying just for me. I got called to work on an emergency and couldn't return. Your website doesn't give me a way to contact you and i couldn't reach you by phone so i am reaching out this way. I'm very sorry i couldn't return after having you stay for me. please answer your phone and please make a link on your website for contacting you!!!!!

I will be in soon to buy some of your lovely things. i am very impressed with the quality and selection.

Michelle

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Gifts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

lovely gardens, great gifts of all prices! Stop by when your in Dripping Springs, I'm sure you'll find a treasure :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TXCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Lots of unique things. Cool big garden art and little things too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

It takes some time to look around, but if you have the time you'll definitely find something great for your yard.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing and totally unique place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

The artwork, both inside and out is just marvelous. The plants are likewise unique. You can spend a couple of hours just looking at everything. This is my favorite place to buy art and unique gifts. My gardening friends come to visit us from Houston just to go here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Painter-of-goats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solstice Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Solstice Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing