We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and had great service from everyone who worked there and the rooms were excellent.To have really nice clean rooms and good beds to sleep in is a must for us this is a really good place to stay!

Room Tip: Any room here would be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review, it means alot to us. The employees here at Best Western Donna Inn and Suites work very hard to satisfy our guests and provide them with 100% hospitality. As always our guests input mean a lot ot us and we take everything into consideration.

Again Thank you and Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 67 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything was great!!!!! Got plenty of rest and relaxation. My daughter, my mother and I had such a wonderful rest we kept adding on days to our stay. The only thing I was disappointed with was I had registered for a room with a microwave oven but the room didnt have one. Oh and the pool needs a good cleaning or pant job.


  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mitzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hello Mitzie S!
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your awesome review.

Ileana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our 5 night stay was good. The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked questions. Our room was clean and adequate in size. The breakfast had several choices, which were all ok-good. Service in the breakfasr room was slow at times but not bad. Road noise is audible from most rooms, but not too loud. The pool is not open until late spring. Based on what we paid it was a good choice for us.

Room Tip: The north west side would be the loudest. The south east side the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your honest review on Best Western Donna Inn & Suites. We always strive to provide our guests 100% Customer service. We sure hope you decide to return to our hotel.

Thank you,

Ileana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I understand people make mistakes but imagine my surprise to find out days later that the hotel did not use my mother's and cousin's credit card to pay for the rooms but rather mine which put my account in arrears. I stated while making the reservations that upon check out that they will use their own credit cards to pay for the room. At check out time, both my mom and cousin handed the front desk attendant their cards but she did not use their cards....she put both rooms on mine and never said a word. Again, I understand that people make mistakes and I am sure that the hotel will resolve this issue quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I chose BW Donna because of my displeasure with another local motel. BW Donna provided all my requirements and will probably be my hotel of choice for my monthly trips. The breakfast was my only disappointment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank STEVEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We really appreciate your review and we sure hope you decide to come back to give us another chance to correct the breakfast issue. Your reviews are always very helpful to us.

Thank you,

Ileana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was my third stay at this property. The location is convenient for when we go visit the Basilica and Progresso. Room was clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi signal was strong the entire time we were there. The furniture in the room looked hardly used at all.

The bed was comfortable, and the pillows soft. The ac worked well and wasn't too loud. TV was nice. Room had a microwave and small refrigator.

For the value, this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John78223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear we have made your stay " A Good Stay". Our goal is to make sure all our guests have a positive experience. Hope you and your family have a great Christmas! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SHIRLEY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donna
2.6 mi away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
6.9 mi away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Donna
Super 8 Donna
#2 of 3 in Donna
20 reviews
2.3 mi away
Victoria Palms RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 495 W Expressway 83, Highway 83 and Hutto Road, Donna, TX 78537-4146 (Formerly Donna Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Donna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing