We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Alice, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My stay here”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Got here late but my room was available.
Room was very nice. Had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast was ok. Nice TV in room as well. Had to pay extra for something like lodgenet,and getting there close to 1am like I was going to watch movies. This is a great place to stay,nice staff,fast check in. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Best Western Guest,

As always we appreciate doing business with every single guests that walks into our hotel. Just to clarify we do have an amenity fee of 1.00 plus tax for offering our HD pay per view in room movies we offer. It is available to all guests at all times of day. We do apologize if it was an inconvenience, we definetely do not strive for that. If you do have any other questions or concerns, please do feel free to contact me at the hotel (956) 464-7777. I sure hope to see you as a returning guest. Have a wonderful day and again thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Donna Inn & Suites!

Sincerely,

Ileana J. Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
18
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

After staying at this hotel many times, the spaciousness always brings comfort during my travel(s). I stayed at this hotel due the billboards on my way through Mercedes. The staff checked me in, and when I opened the door, the large room awaited me. With a large soft bed, couch, chair, desk, mini fridge, and microwave it is a place to rejuvenate.

This hotel is very spacious and quiet. The breakfast is good, and I would defiantly return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabrown210432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Best Western Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to always provide top notch service and accommodations to our guests as well as to uphold the brand standards that Best Western has set forth.
Thank you for staying with us!


Sincerely,

Ileana Ramirez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Donna Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Tried this out since Best Western we used to stay in down the hwy is no longer. This hotel is far superior to most in Best Western chain. They've done a really nice job with the rooms and decor - the overall furnishings look like something in a much pricier hotel. It's being kept up well, very clean and good service.

I will agree with a previous reviewer regarding thin walls - we could hear neighbors in next room very well.

If you're in the Valley and need a place to stay, you can't go wrong with this Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikesluckywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Loyal Guest,

I would like to thank you for your business and for staying at our Best Western in Donna, TX.

Like i have always stated and will continue to state, we are not a business unless our guests are happy and enjoy their stay. If it isn't for our guests we would never know what to do to improve and better our service. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 956-464-7777.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ileana Ramirez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Donna Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We were there from December 17-19 2011. Upon checking in, the first 2 rooms we were given had A/C problems. On the 3rd try we finally got a room that met our expectations. Other than that, everything was excellent including the staff. We will return.

Room Tip: The rooms are good size and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfred1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 956-464-7777.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ileana Ramirez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Donna Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks for work. Wireless internet worked well, staff was friendly. Better breakfast than normal (they actually rotate three different breakfasts). Comfortable beds, refrigerator and microwave in room. Room was large enough that my roomie and myself had plenty of room.

The only negative I can say is that there is nothing right around the hotel. No convenience store, no restaurant.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffari-al-texani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 956-464-7777.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ileana Ramirez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Donna Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hotel looked brand new. The rooms were very nice, had free wireless internet, a microwave and a refrigerator. The lady at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great--even had eggs, sausage and biscuits. What more could we want? We were very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Texas_Surfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern44631, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Best Western Guest,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am so pleased to hear that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your review with our team members. Our goal is to always provide top notch service and accommodations to our guests as well as to uphold the brand standards that Best Western has set forth.We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you for staying with us!


Sincerely,

Ileana Ramirez
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Donna Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel ~3 times since it opened. Looks great - well kept - but the best time to stay is when it's less than half full. This morning a noise complaint was called in on us at 5 AM because our alarm clock went off for three seconds. We didn't even talk to have the TV on (actually it was muted) as we showered and packed up. How thin are these walls?! Of course I think the complainer was the room down the hall that came it at midnight with screaming/door-slamming kids...

Best Western - I love the facelift and design - but I need sleep - I don't need being woken up ever 15 minutes when someone down the hall sneezes!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bugs4cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donna
2.3 mi away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
6.8 mi away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East
9.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
11.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mercedes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 495 W Expressway 83, Highway 83 and Hutto Road, Donna, TX 78537-4146 (Formerly Donna Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Donna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing