We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded ecpectation”
Review of White House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White House Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Dilley
Reviewed November 23, 2013

i booked a last minutes overnight at this hotel, largely because of reviews on here and the price was right for oil field area motels. the lobby and breakfast area are far more impressive and rating would lead you to believe. hot breakfast is quite impressive specially sausage & biscuits, with waffles in this area. room are clean and comfortable. hotel staff were so friendly . I definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am in Dilley working in the Eagle Ford Shale, I checked into hotel here in Dilley and this was the only hotel in town that had a very low price for the quality you receive. All the rooms are newly remodeled, new a/c units, flat screen tv, free wifi, and very comfortable bed which is the most important. Don't let the outside of the hotel or where it is located fool you, it did me. The service at front desk is awesome, and the hotel Manager cares about you while you are here. The place speaks for itself.

Room Tip: The price of this hotel is very well worth it compared to others in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabe6170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was just traveling through Dilley and saw this hotel so I stopped. Very clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful and they answered any questions I had. It was a very great stay all in all I was very very pleased with everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and an excellent value. It's a newer hotel that is clean and well kept. I have nothing negative to say. Rooms a very spacious and the Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. If I ever need a hotel in Dilley TX again, I will go back to the White House Inn

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a recently remodeled hotel that is 50% plus cheaper than all the other lower quality hotels/motels here in Dilley. I highly recommend this location...especially given the price gouging taking place elsewhere here in Dilley because of the oil boom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

white house inn is a really good place to stay. they have real good costumer service, nice clean rooms and bathrooms. they have real good breakfast selections, this place really worked out for me because this hotel was really close to my workplace.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_town62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

my overall view of this establishment is that of quality,a pleasant environment, cleanliness, and a friendly and professional staff.the quality of furniture, granite towel setting, and bath quarters are very beautiful, in which one can surely appreciate. i get a good comfortable rest too. i have visited other hotels in the area,but was not as pleased due to the pricing, quality, and uncleanliness. most of all, i enjoy and prefer this hotel as my place of residence and highly recommend it to all! i also recommend this hotel to the oil field workers.

Room Tip: outside rooms are fantastic as they are private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dilley hotels
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay - Dilley
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Eagle Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Dilley
1 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Dilley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Dilley TX
Super 8 Dilley TX
#8 of 10 in Dilley
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Days Inn Dilley
#1 of 10 in Dilley
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#9 of 10 in Dilley
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Inn

Address: 110 S Main, Dilley, TX 78017-3834
Location: United States > Texas > Dilley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Dilley
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitehouse Inn is conveniently located in downtown Dilley Texas across from the Dilley city park. It is a family business and therefore it offers pleasant accommodation with a variety of amenities at the right price and is an ideal choice for those who want a quiet and comfortable stay. We have 11 rooms with 2 full xl size beds and 8 rooms with 1 queen size bed. 24hrs front desk, We have WiFi, iron and ironing boards,fridge & microwave, a work desk with wired internet connection, 39 inch flat screen TVs with expanded cable TV & hair dryers in all guest rooms.we have free full hot breakfast. 24 hrs coffee . We also have truck parking available for all types of vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing