We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good For the Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Dickinson TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Dickinson TX
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dickinson
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Good For the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Days Inn Dickinson is well kept and has very reasonable rates.

The place is clean. From the shower to the parking lot, everything was kept up well. Even the landscaping was tidy.

The room was spacious and the heat / cooling made the room the perfect temperature for me in minutes. For being right near the highway and near so many fast food places, it was fairly quiet.

Bed was firm and comfortable. They don't chince on the pillows.

Staff was friendly and permitted our discount. Staff immediately corrected a problem when our key cards stopped working on the second day. Staff knew where the good restaurants were.

The laundry machines were clean and in working order. We had been on the road for a bit so it was nice to throw a load of laundry in and have more clothes for the rest of the trip.

The location is good - right off the highway with a handful of fast food places within a 500 foot walk, or a dozen restaurants within a 1 minute drive.

The driveway into the hotel is hard to spot among the other businesses. It is easier to pull into McDonalds then exit their parking lot in the back to get to the hotel than find a street that you can get access to the hotel parking lot.

They provide a breakfast but basically have no lobby, so grab a coffee and go to one of the several restaurants near there. I don't see a good solution for them to fix this other than adding on an addition to their lobby which would raise the rates.

This is not a fancy hotel - but it is a well-kept, clean place to stay. We decided to stay multiple nights because its quality, rates and closeness to everything we wanted to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesKPolkIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    24
    11
    16
See reviews for
37
20
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

My boyfriend and I had just left a wedding near the San Luis Pass and it was getting late. Instead of making the long trek back to Houston, we decided to stop midway to get some sleep. Days Inn was right off of the freeway and located conveniently near a Whataburger, so we stopped. The lobby closes at a certain time of night. We booked our evening through a little window, which was kind of creepy. However, when we got into the room, we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and spacious. We had a large bed, fold-out couch (which was divided from the bedroom with an arched doorway), fridge, and microwave. The bed and pillows were very firm, leaving my body a little sore the next morning. The bathroom was decent and stocked with plenty of towels. The shower curtain had a curved bar to give extra room. It was quiet and very dark while we were sleeping. However, we did get an unexpected wake-up call in the morning, asking if we were going to stay an extra night. It was ten minutes before check-out time (11am)... which made me feel a little as though they were rushing us out of there. We didn't have any breakfast, but I got a glimpse of it on the way out. It wasn't very impressive- a couple of cereals, juice, and coffee. The lobby seems a little worn-down and in need of some renovation. Overall, it was a decent stay for one evening.

  • Liked — location, spacious, quiet
  • Disliked — feeling rushed
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank m0schmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

Overall the customer service was great. Our original room my wife and I was assigned to had approxx 2 inches of old bathwater in the tub as well as the stopper control was ripped off the tub.We reported it to the check in and was immiediatly assinged to another room. Our second room was clean and had no trouble getting towels.We were however awakened the following morning by a physical dispute buy the hotel owner and some guest that were attempting to steal sheets and stuff from the room and the cops ended up showing up but the situation was handled well.The grounds were overall kept clean and is located near several fast food joints"within walking distance" as well as a gas station.The only other problem we encountered was our key cards quit working frequently but management quickly fixed the problem no questions asked.We stayed for 3 nights and was pleased,The matressess could stand to be a little softer but hey it was a good place to crash after a 10 hr drive.

  • Liked — Customer Service
  • Disliked — Matress was like sleeping on the floor and the room smelled like fermaldahyde.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfd_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2007

Good price, but nothing special. Beds firm & not soft. Plenty of pillows though - 4 per bed! Everything good & clean, but clock radio on the fritz - time was off. Could not fix - miswired or broken. A/V jacks on TV also busted - no hooking up the DVD player or vid games. Management apologized & I'm sure they would have given us another room or done a wake up call had we asked. We only stayed a night & figured it wasn't worth the hassle. Shower had curved shower bar for extra elbow room. Frige had a whole freezer shelf and an ice tray, unlike most places with only a little metal thing attached to the inside of frige. Microwave with frige. Breakfast was in the office - not much of a lobby. Cereal bars, Mini muffins, 2 kinds dry cereal; OJ, Milk & coffee. No place to sit for breakfast - strictly grab n go. Did have laundry room - didn't use. McDonalds very close by with Playplace for kids - had carnival/carousel theme. Also nearby - some fast food restaurants and a nice seafood place.

  • Liked — Price & location
  • Disliked — Busted clock & A/V jacks
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Terra58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickinson
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dickinson TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dickinson TX

Property: Days Inn Dickinson TX
Address: 3710 Gulf Fwy, Dickinson, TX 77539-6318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dickinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dickinson TX 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Dickinson TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dickinson
Dickinson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing