We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Around”

888 Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Dickinson
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Dickinson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best Around”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everytime we visit - whether dining in or taking out - we are thrilled with the food and service. You've got to have the lettuce wraps. This is the best around.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty consistent on food quality”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Usually always get very prompt service, food is very good. We go there often, so not having any bad experiences yet is a good thing. We have no complaints.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Chinese restaurant in the area”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

NOT your typical Chinese buffet. My family and I enjoy eating here once every few weeks.

The atmosphere is pleasant, the staff is friendly and the food is excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattjen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food, Great Price”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place has great food. I was skeptical, because I figured something called "888 Chinese Restaurant" couldn't be tasty. But one night we just didn't feel like cooking and wound up here and man was I pleased! The egg rolls were delicious and crispy, and the Lo Mein was fantastic! Have been back already!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patmandingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our extended family of 16 visited here. They were accommodating about seating us at neighboring tables. Our waiter was attentive and excellent. A manager checked on us. Excellent food. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 888 Chinese Restaurant also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
Dickinson, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to 888 Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing