We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

great place to stay!! very freindly service. clean and comfotable beds. affordable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIDESOTO12, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will come back to visit us soon, we have recently joined one of the fastest growing hospitality groups in the industry Americas Best Value Inn, so that we may better suited the needs of our guests. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
2
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

The property was clean and about what you'd expect for a Best Western along a busy Interstate. We checked in very late, i A.M., and had to stand outside use a late night window to check in. I'm not a big fan of this type of arrangement, but that's how it is. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. This is an o.k. place to stay while traveling, but I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilley2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIDESOTO12, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I wanted to thank your for posting your comments. I value all of my guests feedback, and take their advice, feelings, and comments into deep consideration. We have recently joined one of the fastest growing hospitality groups in the industry; Americas Best Value Inn, so that we may better suited the needs of our guests. Please return and see how much we value you as a guest.
Thank You

Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerogetown, TX
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

Upon my arrival at midnight, after driving 4 hours, I was told they do not accept/honor on-line reservationis. They would not accept my company check either.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsoncounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these DeSoto hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
4.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas
Address: 1135 N I-35 East, DeSoto, TX 75115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing