We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend family trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Wow is all I can say! From the moment we walked in we felt nothing but welcome.Ms.Dawn greeted us with a warm smile,and was very friendly!! At night there was another young lady who was just as friendly.The hotel was nice and inviting,and our room was spotless.The bed was nice and cozy,and pillows are soft. We never had to call for towels,they kept us well stocked.Breakfast was a typical continental hotel breakfast,although we did enjoy hot cinnamon rolls and hot make it yourself pancakes! Ms.Dawn even helped me to figure out where to go on such a rainy day,and I wasn't disappointed! I would definitely go back to this hotel!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Well - HELLO. Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. Our staff and especially Dawn - are passionate about hospitality. They all love what they do and who they do it with. So grateful you took time to recognize her efforts.

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    33
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
59
19
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to find an upset male at the Front Desk that had obviously not made his own reservation, since he could not provide the correct information for Jessica (Front Desk Agent), he took it out on her - she was incredibly nice & patient - When she was finally able to assist me, an EXTREMELY rude guest stepped in front of me as I was trying to pay for my room (his key stopped working) - ONCE AGAIN, Jessica handled the situation with great professionalism & tact - she apologized numerous times, kept a smile on her face & never missed a beat (asking what brought us into town) - I've been with the Holiday Inn for over 16yrs & I've seen it all! I know the limits that we get pushed to & was INCREDIBLY impressed with Ms. Jessicas work ethics! Great Job H.I.E.!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Trish,

Yes - this happens. Jessica is very new to the hotel but has proven herself time and time again with her ability to handle tough situations that are beyond our control. We have a great hiring practice and high level of service standards our staff is held to. They all love to serve and host our travelers to DeSoto. Thank you for taking a minute to acknowledge her efforts, she will certainly be recognized.

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desoto
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

First time staying at a holiday inn and I loved it. Customer service is amazing, location is very convenient, their food is good. The lady at the front desk is very sweet and informative and ready to help with anything you need. Their rooms are very cosy and clean. This place appears to be really busy and packed but the service is still exceptional. It was overall a great experience and I would most definitely spend a night here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shekyllah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello and thank you for your AMAZING comments. We are continually looking for opportunities to serve our guests. We have learned it's not about coming up with fancy new ways to wow our guests, rather just deliver the basics constantly. So happy you had a great experience - that is our goal.

Safe travels and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and I were in a bind with all the hotels booked up for the weekend. Linda and Dawn at the front counter, went above and beyond for us. We were able to get a room. They always had a smile and used eye contact, and made us feel welcome. Their customer service was exceptional. Thank you so much for the quality service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Our front desk staff will all go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as smooth and pleasant as possible. Safe travels to you and we to see you again soon.
-Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean. I didn't have any complaints (which surprised my husband). We will stay at this hotel again when we go back to the area in May and June.

Great customer service Dawn!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGalbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Mrs.Galbreath

Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep our property in top shape. We love to hear that our guests can relax in comfort without any issues. Safe travels to you and your husband.

See you both in May.
-Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. First of all, it was very clean and quiet. Our room was spotless. Secondly, the front desk personnel were most welcoming and professional. Third, breakfast was very nice, unlike some complimentary breakfasts, and we especially liked the eggs which were moist and tender. Our room was cozy with a small sofa, coffee table, and desk. Wifi was spotty though. The bathroom was modern, updated with granite countertop, and good (not thin) towels.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi - Who doesn't love fluffy, soft - big towels? We want you to love your stay all the way down to the feel of the soft cotton of our towels. Thank you for sharing your stay in great detail.

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Traveled from Tennessee with a church group to attend the Creative Arts Minisry Festival at a church close by. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean, beds were wonderful, and breakfast was great. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are glad to have had the opportunity to host you while on your visit to DeSoto. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Address: 1310 E Wintergreen Rd, DeSoto, TX 75115-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New DeSoto hotel offers modern luxury & impeccable service. Welcome to the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DeSoto, TX. This new hotel is the standard for a premiere setting and service. DeSoto is in an ideal location for all travelers, with downtown Dallas 12 miles away, and Duncanville, Lancaster, Cedar Hill, and Waxahachie, TX, are all nearby.Families will love staying at our DeSoto hotel with easy access to the Dallas Zoo, UNT, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, shopping at the new Uptown Village. Sports fans can visit the American Airline Center, the new Cowboy Stadium, Cotton Bowl Ameriquest Field, Texas Motorplex or take a short walk to Grimes Park, home of indoor BMX racing. Business travelers lodging at our DeSoto hotel are just 5 minutes from AAFES, Brenntag, McGraw & Hill, Solar Turbines, Zep Manuf., DIAB Aircraft, Masco, Brascraft and Texas Air Manuf. Our DeSoto hotel offers the convenience of on-site meetings with our 2,900 square feet of meeting space and free Wired/wireless Internet access with the fasted speed in South Dallas. Our 24-hour business center will meet all your business needs.Your DeSoto vacation begins when you hear the gentle sounds of jazz music in our lobby. We want you to enjoy choice amenities like a free hot buffet breakfast and well-equipped fitness center or the courtyard with an outdoor pool and whirlpool and grill. Check our great hotel deals and rates and make your DeSoto hotel reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas South-Desoto
Holiday Inn Desoto
Desoto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing