We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Reviewed May 17, 2014

First time staying at a holiday inn and I loved it. Customer service is amazing, location is very convenient, their food is good. The lady at the front desk is very sweet and informative and ready to help with anything you need. Their rooms are very cosy and clean. This place appears to be really busy and packed but the service is still exceptional. It was overall a great experience and I would most definitely spend a night here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekyllah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello and thank you for your AMAZING comments. We are continually looking for opportunities to serve our guests. We have learned it's not about coming up with fancy new ways to wow our guests, rather just deliver the basics constantly. So happy you had a great experience - that is our goal.

Safe travels and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 155 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and I were in a bind with all the hotels booked up for the weekend. Linda and Dawn at the front counter, went above and beyond for us. We were able to get a room. They always had a smile and used eye contact, and made us feel welcome. Their customer service was exceptional. Thank you so much for the quality service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Our front desk staff will all go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as smooth and pleasant as possible. Safe travels to you and we to see you again soon.
-Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean. I didn't have any complaints (which surprised my husband). We will stay at this hotel again when we go back to the area in May and June.

Great customer service Dawn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsGalbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Mrs.Galbreath

Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep our property in top shape. We love to hear that our guests can relax in comfort without any issues. Safe travels to you and your husband.

See you both in May.
-Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. First of all, it was very clean and quiet. Our room was spotless. Secondly, the front desk personnel were most welcoming and professional. Third, breakfast was very nice, unlike some complimentary breakfasts, and we especially liked the eggs which were moist and tender. Our room was cozy with a small sofa, coffee table, and desk. Wifi was spotty though. The bathroom was modern, updated with granite countertop, and good (not thin) towels.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hi - Who doesn't love fluffy, soft - big towels? We want you to love your stay all the way down to the feel of the soft cotton of our towels. Thank you for sharing your stay in great detail.

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Traveled from Tennessee with a church group to attend the Creative Arts Minisry Festival at a church close by. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean, beds were wonderful, and breakfast was great. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We are glad to have had the opportunity to host you while on your visit to DeSoto. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you happen to need lodging in desoto or surrounding Dallas area Holiday inn express is a choice you won't regret. not too far from the city or airports. Holiday Inn exceeded my expectation with 24h service and really nice rooms (parquet floors), this hotel will cover all your basic needs and then some. It's not a hotel you can spend your leisure time closed inside the room, you can hardly beat the price/quality ratio. The staff was genuinely amazing, Dawn....You rock. Upon checking in, I encountered issues with my method of payyment and through discretion and class this Lady right here' ( Ms. Dawn) did her thing. I will always look for Holiday inn express and affiliates to accomodate my traveling needs with staff such as Ms. Dawn at hand. Again Thanks Ms. Lady, You ROCK!!! and your team as well. My guest and I cannot wait to return in such amazing, ambiance. My guest and I relaxed in comfort, we slept pretty well and enjoyed the cozy breakfast set up.

All in all, an experience we might repeat in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello Hello - I keep seeing a trend that Dawn is a notable superstar for the DeSoto Holiday Inn Express. She has been on the team for just over a year and dug her heels into passionately loving our guests. She exudes service solutions and willingness to go the extra mile. We continually celebrate out teams efforts - these social networking posts help us show specific areas.

THANK YOU!!!

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our church group had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was delicious! The location was great for what we needed. The rooms were very updated and clean. I would give this hotel 5 Stars!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leann210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

5 STAR? WOW - thank you. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to host you while in Dallas and look forward to seeing you soon.

Safe travels and come back soon,
Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto

Address: 1310 E Wintergreen Rd, DeSoto, TX 75115-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range: $115 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New DeSoto hotel offers modern luxury & impeccable service. Welcome to the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DeSoto, TX. This new hotel is the standard for a premiere setting and service. DeSoto is in an ideal location for all travelers, with downtown Dallas 12 miles away, and Duncanville, Lancaster, Cedar Hill, and Waxahachie, TX, are all nearby.Families will love staying at our DeSoto hotel with easy access to the Dallas Zoo, UNT, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, shopping at the new Uptown Village. Sports fans can visit the American Airline Center, the new Cowboy Stadium, Cotton Bowl Ameriquest Field, Texas Motorplex or take a short walk to Grimes Park, home of indoor BMX racing. Business travelers lodging at our DeSoto hotel are just 5 minutes from AAFES, Brenntag, McGraw & Hill, Solar Turbines, Zep Manuf., DIAB Aircraft, Masco, Brascraft and Texas Air Manuf. Our DeSoto hotel offers the convenience of on-site meetings with our 2,900 square feet of meeting space and free Wired/wireless Internet access with the fasted speed in South Dallas. Our 24-hour business center will meet all your business needs.Your DeSoto vacation begins when you hear the gentle sounds of jazz music in our lobby. We want you to enjoy choice amenities like a free hot buffet breakfast and well-equipped fitness center or the courtyard with an outdoor pool and whirlpool and grill. Check our great hotel deals and rates and make your DeSoto hotel reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas South-Desoto
Holiday Inn Desoto
Desoto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing