We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accessible room mis represented”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“accessible room mis represented”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

clerk had a very hard time locating which rooms were accessible. like 10 minutes. room had no bars around the tub there was no hand held shower to use. tv didn't work. light in tub stall did not work. lot of money. little value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Linda W,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding the accessible room amenities. We will look into this. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.


Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    33
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
59
19
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were attending a high school playoff game at Cowboys Stadium and found that the hotels around the stadium were very expensive. This hotel was just a short drive after the game and was on our way out of town for in the morning. We travelled with friends and had two rooms for the night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds slept well. We had no problem using the hotel wi-fi. We were disturbed by some noisy neighbors. The breakfast in the morning was the usual but was serviced regularly so it was warm and everything in the area was neat and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and even allowed us to check in early so we could unload our suitcases before going to the game. Did not however, receive a Priority Club package as we usually do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your trip to the Dallas Cowboys Stadium! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed here twice and both times my stay was second to none. The breakfast was tasty and sufficent in quanity. The front desk staff was helpful and even putting warn chocolate cookies out. I didn't need them however due to my low self esteem I ate as many as I could shove down the ole trap.

Room Tip: The beds were confortable, the overall hotel was as quiet as a mouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently spent a few days in Texas at this Holidcay Inn. The hotel wasa very clean and very comfortable with easy freeway access and a short distance from Dallas and Fort Worth. Ms. Janice Floyd who assisted me when I checked in was very nice and extremely helpful. My trip was last minute and I forgot to pack some items and she was able to help me find the closest stores and resturants. I felt like I was in good hands.

Room Tip: I liked the fact that the guest laundry room was on the third floor and I did not have to go thru th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed every part of your stay! I am happy to personally respond to your review! I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Dallas area!
Janice Floyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable and had great internet service. The service was wonderful. It was also quiet. I didn't use the pool or exercise room so I can't comment on them. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmwlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel every week for 5 months and the service by both the evening and morning crews has been excellent. I especially find the evening crew, managed by Bruce Bailey to be always cordial, helpful and professional. He greets me by name and bends over backwards to take care of me and my varied reservations.

The hotel is always clean, comfortable and well staffed. The cleaning folks are sweet and do an excellent job. Their supervisor has greeted me every morning I check out and to my knowledge has never been in a bad mood. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good luck to the whole team. Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and will continue to keep smiling. See you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, TX,
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hotel still looks brand new, though we found out it is 5 years old. Modern and very sleek. Breakfast was very good. Loved the ceiling fan. Very friendly staff. Had doctor appointments early the next day in Dallas and had traveled over 200 miles. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Address: 1310 E Wintergreen Rd, DeSoto, TX 75115-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New DeSoto hotel offers modern luxury & impeccable service. Welcome to the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DeSoto, TX. This new hotel is the standard for a premiere setting and service. DeSoto is in an ideal location for all travelers, with downtown Dallas 12 miles away, and Duncanville, Lancaster, Cedar Hill, and Waxahachie, TX, are all nearby.Families will love staying at our DeSoto hotel with easy access to the Dallas Zoo, UNT, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, shopping at the new Uptown Village. Sports fans can visit the American Airline Center, the new Cowboy Stadium, Cotton Bowl Ameriquest Field, Texas Motorplex or take a short walk to Grimes Park, home of indoor BMX racing. Business travelers lodging at our DeSoto hotel are just 5 minutes from AAFES, Brenntag, McGraw & Hill, Solar Turbines, Zep Manuf., DIAB Aircraft, Masco, Brascraft and Texas Air Manuf. Our DeSoto hotel offers the convenience of on-site meetings with our 2,900 square feet of meeting space and free Wired/wireless Internet access with the fasted speed in South Dallas. Our 24-hour business center will meet all your business needs.Your DeSoto vacation begins when you hear the gentle sounds of jazz music in our lobby. We want you to enjoy choice amenities like a free hot buffet breakfast and well-equipped fitness center or the courtyard with an outdoor pool and whirlpool and grill. Check our great hotel deals and rates and make your DeSoto hotel reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas South-Desoto
Holiday Inn Desoto
Desoto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing