We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
dallas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My wife and I thought we would check out a local hotel for a date night. The place is nice and new, with an outdoor pool we didn't use. We also didn't stay for breakfast. The room was large and well appointed, the halls and common areas were all very nice. The only negative was the fact that the dresser in the room was not level - it sloped forward. The safe door and consequently the door of the dresser did not want to stay closed, and they rattled and made noise whenever you walked past them. This was a minor inconvenience, but something that should have been taken care of when the room was assembled.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front, close to the street, It was well insulated and we noted no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with out hotel and hope to see you next time for another stay-cation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    34
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
61
19
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2012

A excellent experience. My husband and I stayed at this location numberous of time on different occassion visting family & friends. Dwayne has given us great personal and exceptional service, always have that great personality, he just makes us feel welcome it's like home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms are GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Excellent experience. My husband and I stayed at your hotel "Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Dallas South-Desoto, Texas from February 3rd to 5th while my neice was competing in her gymnastics competition. Everyone was accomadating and helpful. My husband is handicapped and in a wheelchair and the room was very accessible for him and very comfortable. If she is competing in the area next year, we will definately stay with you. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is staying in the area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are happy to hear that our hotel met your needs! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I'd like to take a moment to say that for as long as my family and I has stayed at this location Dee and Dewayne has given us personal and exeptional service. We wouldn't possibly think of staying anywhere else when we come in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear your positive feedback and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Mr. Dewayne Bryant & Staff..My family and I stayed at your hotel "Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto,Texas, 1310 Wintergreen Road, DeSoto, Texas. From July 5th to July 8th 2011.My 10 year old grandson and team were playing in the USSSA World Series Baseball Tournament. We had an excellant stay. Everyone was very accomadating to our changing schedule. We stayed at several hotels (Embassy Suites-several different ones in the DFW area- Hyatt, Hilton) during the course of the season leading up to the tournament in DeSoto, Texas. All in my family are in agreement YOURS WAS THE BEST. Rooms were nicer. You have ceiling fans, a Big plus for me. Prices were lower, even with the team discounts at the other hotels.The only thing we could ask for would be to have gravy at breakfast. If the team plays in your area season of 2012 we will be staying with you.Thank you , Hazel Burney . Oh yes, the boys got 2nd place in the USSSA World Series Tournament - Under 10 - WF OUTLAWS- Wichita Falls, Texas. Arkansas won by 2 runs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carouselride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Congratulations on 2nd place in the tournament! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My family and I had the most enjoyable time here. The Operations Manager Dwyane Bryant took such good care of us. He made sure that we were supplied with any and everything possible. When family memebers came by the hotel to visit or pick us up, he treated them like family as well and. He took the time to know us on a first name basis. Never have I had an experience like this. Kudos to Dwayne.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 211CaliGurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us, and your kind words about Mr. Bryant. We are happy you and your family members had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Hotel is nice and clean with huge rooms, good fornitures. Good for businees trip. The price not so expensive as in the Downtown. Free parking.
I don't like the breakfast, quite poor, the absence of beverage in the fridge, and the position. In fact the hotel is very close to a big road and in the room there is the loud of the traffic.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pozzo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DallasSouth-DeSoto, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. We truly value all opinions and suggestions as we strive daily to be a great hotel guests love. We believe our proximity to downtown Dallas (12 minutes) allows us to be of great value and convenience to guests who are seeking a complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, complimentary 35 meg hi speed internet service and more when visiting Dallas. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
Address: 1310 E Wintergreen Rd, DeSoto, TX 75115-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New DeSoto hotel offers modern luxury & impeccable service. Welcome to the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DeSoto, TX. This new hotel is the standard for a premiere setting and service. DeSoto is in an ideal location for all travelers, with downtown Dallas 12 miles away, and Duncanville, Lancaster, Cedar Hill, and Waxahachie, TX, are all nearby.Families will love staying at our DeSoto hotel with easy access to the Dallas Zoo, UNT, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, shopping at the new Uptown Village. Sports fans can visit the American Airline Center, the new Cowboy Stadium, Cotton Bowl Ameriquest Field, Texas Motorplex or take a short walk to Grimes Park, home of indoor BMX racing. Business travelers lodging at our DeSoto hotel are just 5 minutes from AAFES, Brenntag, McGraw & Hill, Solar Turbines, Zep Manuf., DIAB Aircraft, Masco, Brascraft and Texas Air Manuf. Our DeSoto hotel offers the convenience of on-site meetings with our 2,900 square feet of meeting space and free Wired/wireless Internet access with the fasted speed in South Dallas. Our 24-hour business center will meet all your business needs.Your DeSoto vacation begins when you hear the gentle sounds of jazz music in our lobby. We want you to enjoy choice amenities like a free hot buffet breakfast and well-equipped fitness center or the courtyard with an outdoor pool and whirlpool and grill. Check our great hotel deals and rates and make your DeSoto hotel reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas South-Desoto
Holiday Inn Desoto
Desoto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing