We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the money paid.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked a room here because per the league we had the game with we needed to use a hotel on there list. I thought this one was great the price paid. The only problem I had was my room smelled smokey and thy did not have any roll out beds for use.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FERLANDRA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 235 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

It's ashame you pay your money to stay in a decent hotel an you get terrible service, guy at the desk was rude I can't believe the manager said he had been there 5 yrs wow! I am very disappointed at the service but overall the rooms were perfect would love to return without anymore bad customer service :(

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abranch89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANGEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

i wish the had kitchenettes in some of there rooms for people that stay stay x amount of days at a time.Also update tv style and channels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KRISINDA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I am from UK and I usually try to find something in the range of marriott level. We took a road trip at the last minute and I am glad that we found Days Inn. This hotel was nothing short of magnificent. this hotel is located right off the exit. The rooms are soundproofed and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was professional and courteous at all times. All in all I had a great stay at Days Inn and looking forward to our next visit in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a pleasant hotel that was conveniently located for our purpose. The room included a refrigerator and microwave oven. The wifi worked well. There was nothing remarkable in either a positive or negative area but I consider that a good thing when all we wanted was a safe place to sleep before we continued on our journey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas
6 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
#4 of 4 in Duncanville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites DeSoto

Address: 1401 N Interstate 35 E, DeSoto, TX 75115-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range: $57 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites DeSoto 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior/Exterior rooms available. Free breakfast every morning. Free Wireless Internet access. Renovation completed in December 2010. Next to Cracker Barrel. Close to fair park, downtown Dallas and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Desoto
Days Inn And Suites
Red Roof Inn Desoto
Desoto Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing