We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
55
33
20
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
33
20
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk breakfast attendant two bedroom suite plenty of storage keep up the good work waffles shopping and restaurants beds were comfortable walls are paper thin late check sausage staff was very friendly marriott brenda silverware greeter
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

As a Marriott Rewards customer who frequents Marriott hotels regularly, this hotel was average to sub par. Outside of the location to a venue we were attending, we were very disappointed. Upon entering our room, we found our heat to be "stuck" and locked. The room was extremely hot. When trying to call the front desk to let them know, we found our phone didn't work. Upon calling on our cell phone and making a trip downstairs, the front desk "unlocked" our air from downstairs. The elevators are also located next door to the hotel rooms, which creates traffic at all times. These are fairly small rooms, tiny bathrooms, with full kitchens. If you need to cook your own food and you have a party of one or two, this could work for you. There is a full size refrigerator as well. Upon entering the hotel, they make you sign a contract that you will not have a party in your room. This should have been an indication. There is a free breakfast in the morning-- simple, usual for a free breakfast (yogurt, waffles, cereal, and some sort of sausage). The indoor pool was closed on a Saturday too. If you travel with more than two or unless your children are small, like ours, I would recommend upgrading to the full suite. Overall, the location was good and the staff was attentive to the problems. Not bad but not great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Desoto. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Desoto.
Sincerely,
SHIRLEY SPANN
General Manager
TownePlace Suites Marriott
tps.dalds.gm@marriott.com
9727809300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Booked a 2-bedroom suite. Since this is a towneplace, that means it has 2 separate (ie real) bedrooms, and a common area, kitchen, and bathroom. This allowed us (2 adults, a toddler, and an infant) to all be comfortable while we were in town. Breakfast was hot and good. Rooms were clean and beds were a fine. I'd definitely recommend.

Only negatives of our stay were check-in and utensils in the room.
- I had been assured using chat in the marriott app that my check-in time would be honored, only to arrive well after that check-in with 2 very tired children and a room that still wasn't ready. There seemed to only be one check-in position which didn't help things.
- My room had steak knives, pots, pans, and everything else you'd need for a meal... but no forks, spoons, or butter knives. I'm assuming they were taken by a previous guest, but when I asked the staff about them one night, I was told I may have to wait til the next morning when the kitchen was unlocked before I might get silverware. Staff was fortunately able to find some plasticware in the back office, but that should definitely not be an issue for an extended-stay property.

Noise: Nothing unique to this hotel, but since it's in Texas and pretty new, the walls are paper-thin.

Room Tip: Parking Lot used as cut-through on west-side of hotel. Not too loud for me, but get room on high floor/east side if noise-sensitive
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for our breakfast. We do deliver a full hot breakfast. We also have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to desoto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Thank you for all you do. My family always feels safe and welcome. I am truly grateful to call this place home . The staff is very polite and friendly. The room helper are awesome. The kithchen staff and greeters makes sure there's always hot coffee when you need it Keep up the good work.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for our breakfast. We do deliver a full hot breakfast. We also have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to desoto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The staff was great and checked in with ease. I called to verify a late check in and they made note. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with a full kitchen. Paid $108 plus tax and for the price it was more than worth it. We could spread out and when ready for bed close the your bedroom door and sleep. It was pretty clean but not perfect. Furniture a little worn and carpets could be cleaner but I felt bathroom was clean and overall well kept for an older hotel. Bathrooms were fairly freshly painted and shower looked fresh too.
Not much to eat in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wgjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for our breakfast. We do deliver a full hot breakfast. We also have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to desoto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

My experience at this location was great, rooms were clean, nice and neat. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Location was very convenient, atmosphere was pleasant, even other guest were nice. But I have to highlight one staff member Mrs Brenda, she went above and beyond to make sure our stay there was what we expected and more.
Awesome Job, cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 367kthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for our breakfast. We do deliver a full hot breakfast. We also have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to desoto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews