We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Brought my company here for business this week. Extra nice rooms. They are large, clean and have full kitchen. The front desk person was nice and helpful. Breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

We thought we won the lottery when we got a double queen room, but when we walked in, our jaws dropped. A kitchen with a full sized fridge, micro, sink, dishes, etc...the works!
It was a shame we only got to stay 2 nights. The senior discount made it affordable with ID, and the breakfast was VERY nice: They had an employee dedicated to cleaning and restocking the breakfast area, not just a front desk clerk. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful the entire weekend. They even found an employee to help us load our luggage in the car when all the baggage racks were in use. THAT'S above and beyond customer service with a smile!

Room Tip: our family was spread out in several spots on different floors, and we were all very happy with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamikazeGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was very impressed. It was my first time in TX for my brother's wedding and this is the hotel our friends and family stayed at. The hotel has a modern and new feeling. The rooms are comfortable, welcoming, and with all the kitchen amenities. The staff exceeded expectations, going out of their way to make special accommodations for the wedding party. They also knew the area well (often given directions) and gave great restaurant recommendations. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers and families alike- it has it all!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Excellent hotel for the price. Full kitchen, spacious room, clean, VERY comfortable. Parking lot looked full, but did not hear any noise from other guests in my room. Breakfast was satisfactory. Good location. Noticed on guest directory $100 charge for pets. Not sure if this is a common practice in hotels, but I was a little surprised it's a flat rate and not a deposit of some kind to bring a pet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xj6jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Bottom line: the staff made our stay in this new hotel even better. We planned for our guests to stay at the TownPlace Suites in Desoto because of their large 2 bedroom suites even though it was not the closest hotel to our wedding, some 20 miles away. The hotel did not disappoint. The breakfast had a wide assortment breakfast food, the pool was nice, the rooms were very comfortable and modern, but the staff made it the best. The staff upgraded our room for the largest suite they had for our wedding night, pleasantly welcomed our wedding guests, and made special accommodations for our guests. We were very impressed and would recommend this hotel to any others planning a large gathering in the southern Dallas area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had a large group of family and friends who came to TX for a wedding.
The staff was very helpful with many arrangements. We were able to place welcome baskets in each guest's room, before they arrived, thanking them for coming.
They tried to keep us close together, and secretly placed the wedding couple off in their own quiet corner, unbeknown to the others. Nice place, great service

Room Tip: We specifically went here for the large 2 br suite where we could entertain in a separate living are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael and Lin... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend to visit the State Fair of Texas. Our room was a king studio suite. Our friends had the two bedroom suite which was really nice. It was so nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, stove and all the other amenities. The kitchen was fully equipped even had a toaster! The room was very clean and the a/c worked great. The beds were comfortable and the linins were nice. The bathroom is pretty small but the closet was huge, which was nice to store all our stuff in. There was a young gentleman working the front desk most of our stay and he was very helpful and so nice to us every time we had a question or was just walking by. The continental breakfast was good too. They had Texas shaped waffles and the other usual stuff. We would stay again and can’t wait to go back to the state fair!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellove59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto

Address: 2700 Travis Dr, DeSoto, TX 75115-2089 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto/Duncanville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range: $115 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Desoto/Duncanville Hotel Desoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing