We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience @ Desoto LQ!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome experience @ Desoto LQ!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was very pleased with my recent stay at the Desoto LQ. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was super spacious - I fell in love with the king-size bed. The walk-in shower was perfect! I felt at home...I didn't want to leave. Please save my room, Thanks for the hospitality - I'll be back!
The only complaint is that I missed the driveway entrance to the hotel and turned in too soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 979msd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    57
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
92
29
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I just stayed here for two weeks with my family. The walls are paper thin and though our neighbor had his TV blaring all night long, the management preferred we change rooms instead of asking him to turn it down. The beds were a bit smaller than expected but had the amenities promised, this must be said. But the reason we chose this particular hotel was for it's "supposedly heated swimming pool." We were planning on a long stay and would have liked to swim during our free time with our small daughter. The promised pool was, much to our disappointment, ice cold. When brought to the attention of the management, they suggested I "close the window" which was never open. The water itself was frigid and so the pool could not be used. They swore it was heated and that they'd have the maintenance person look at it, which did not resolve anything. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christininrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a good hotel, nice, confortable, celan and good situation, near of Dallas City, the service and price are very good.
the service is very fast and oportunity, I liked the room
And aré coffe all day I LIKE it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The whole experience was very enjoyable! The room was very clean and modern! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was impressed with their policy of allowing pets to stay. Onsite washers and dryers were also available and very clean. I will stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
47 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Address: 641 N Interstate 35 E, DeSoto, TX 75115-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of Interstate 35-E (at Pleasant Run Rd, Exit 415), our newly opened 100% non-smoking property has easy access to many destinations. Less than 13 miles to downtown Dallas, Cedar Hill, Lancaster or Waxahachie; we are in a prime location for your travel needs. Our amenities include our Free Bright Side Breakfast™, indoor pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers, meeting space, and complimentary wireless high speed internet access throughout. Our facility provides indoor entrances to our spacious guest rooms and suites, in room irons with full size ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, alarm clock radios, and coffee makers with free coffee in every room. Wake up on the bright side®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing