We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good one-night stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Even though we only spent the one night, our entire experience was great. They accommodated us with our request for an early check-in, got us in our room very quickly. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was that the indoor pool had an awful lot of chlorine. The fumes burned my eyes it was so thick. Other than that, we have nothing to complain about. The breakfast was beyond the usual fare, with eggs, ham, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, waffles, and all the other regular breakfast items. And it was good! Thanks, Mr. Patel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    57
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
92
29
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We are staying at the hotel right now-the pool is broken when I asked at the front desk when it should be fixed the gentlemen said maybe today or tomorrow but he wasn't sure when they were going to come look at it. If you have ever taken a family vacation one of the things you do is swim. I can understand something breaks but when the front desks doesn't seem to care or want to get it fixed it is hard to take. I asked to talk with a manager and was told he was getting married and would not return for a week, which again I can understand but was told there was no other manager and the employees at the front desk were just "workers" and they could not help. Also the employee that was working in the breakfast area was just sitting in the back room. Had to ask for more forks, then more coffee, then other breakfast items.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54321family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love Laquinta's. They are one of my fav for quick stays in TX, and this one didn't disappoint. Staff was very nice and friendly. This was very easy to get to while visiting family in the area. Near lots of restaurants. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tivey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We chose this LaQuinta for it's location and promise of comfort. My husband was having surgery at the VA Hospital in Dallas and I needed a place that was close enough for me to be able to go back and forth. When we checked him in for his surgery we told them that we had found a room at LaQuinta and they decided to let him go to the hotel rather than staying in the hospital overnight. The King Executive Suite room that we had offered him the comfort of relaxing on the sofa or in the bed. Both were more comfortable than a hospital bed and allowed him to get much needed rest overnight. We were both very happy to have the hotel rather than the hospital. It was close enough to the hospital for us to sleep in the next morning and still make it back for his follow-up with the doctor the next day.

Room Tip: The King Suite had the convenience of a sofa and upholstered chair in a living space. Only slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank segehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We just stayed here as we were passing through. It was attractive and clean. The room was very nice and our girls loved the indoor pool. They swam until after 9pm. The breakfast was better than average. The hit for our girls was the Texas-shaped waffle maker. They loved the waffles that looked like Texas. They had several hot items offered: scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy and hash browns plus cereal, yogurt and the usual other things. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMCBE2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
47 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Address: 641 N Interstate 35 E, DeSoto, TX 75115-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of Interstate 35-E (at Pleasant Run Rd, Exit 415), our newly opened 100% non-smoking property has easy access to many destinations. Less than 13 miles to downtown Dallas, Cedar Hill, Lancaster or Waxahachie; we are in a prime location for your travel needs. Our amenities include our Free Bright Side Breakfast™, indoor pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers, meeting space, and complimentary wireless high speed internet access throughout. Our facility provides indoor entrances to our spacious guest rooms and suites, in room irons with full size ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, alarm clock radios, and coffee makers with free coffee in every room. Wake up on the bright side®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing