We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The Hampton at Desoto has been so accomadating for me and my work partners for 2 years now. We will continue to stay here even if it makes our travel a little longer due to the great service and cleanliness of the hotel. It makes travel so much easier when the hotel makes you feel "at home"

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2010

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to get online and post about your experience here. You and your business partners are vital to our success and we appreciate you choosing our hotel and the loyalty you have to Hampton Inn and Suites DeSoto! We look forward to your next visit with us here.

Thanks,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 470 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2010

After spending two nights in a hotel that my company contracted, I extended my stay in the area to attend a function with some old school friends. I called to make my reservations and the receptionist was outstanding and very helpful. Upon my arrival at the hotel When I gave the desk clerk my name I received the warmest welcome I have received in a very long time. My check-in was so efficient, it seemed as if they were waiting for me only. The room was very clean and fresh, the service was outstanding and the bedding allowed me to get a good night's sleep as if I were in my own bed. The next morning we were greeted with a wonderful complementary breakfast that was well beyond that of the previous two mornings. The check-out process was as simple as 1,2,3. If I am ever in this area again this will be my hotel of choice, and, I will share the comfortable accommondations I received at this hotel during my stay with friends, family and co-workers.

D.R. Patterson

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TapDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am happy to hear that my team executes the genuine hospitality that our hotel is all about! We hope to host you again very soon :)

Thank you,

Hampton Inn and Suites DeSoto Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I travel a lot and this place has the best customer service in the industry. The staff members are very nice and helpful. The rooms are new, clean, and nice. It's close to South Dallas, where I travel for work. Easy access to 35E and I-20. The breakfast area has different choices, hot food, and great coffee. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSLATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2010

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your review here on Tripadvisor. Our guests are our top priority and we hope to see you again soon! If you need anything while you ever here on a stay, please do not hesitate to let us know. My team looks forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The service is excellent. The ownership takes pride in getting to know travelers personally. You look forward to seeing the same friendly faces and you know your stay is going to be great. I travel 50% of the business week and I wish all hotels could model themselves after Hampton Inn Desoto. I wouldn't stay any where else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stingraystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

Thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that we are your home away from home. Please come back and stay with us soon. We are working on some new amenities for our loyal guests!

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

When traveling in the Dallas area, this is my home away from home. I was greeted with by a friendly staff member who made me feel like family. Check in was quick and smooth. The rooms were nice and CLEAN!! The staff was very accommodating when we needed a conference room for our unscheduled meeting. Our stay was awesome!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipperdog1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

Dear Tipperdog1962 - we appreciate the time you took to post this review. Cleanliness is so important to us at our hotel and we are so glad to hear we're just as good as home! Please corm back and stay with us again the next time you are in the South Dallas area.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is a Great place to stay very warm staff and helpful. They will do everything to make sure your stay will bring you back again time and time again. I have stayed in a lot of Hotels but none compare to this one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan51448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2010

Thank you for your review! We know how often you stay at our hotel and sincerely thank you for doing so! Your loyalty to Hampton and Hilton as a Diamond member makes your our VIP when you're in town. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The quality of the service sets this hotel apart. The staff excelled at attention to detail and follow through.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bktdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2010

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We hope to host you again very soon and show you true Texas hospitality!

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto

Address: 1311 E Centre Park Blvd, DeSoto, TX 75115-2549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown Dallas and major area employers like MASCO, DIAB and Solar Turbines, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DeSoto is convenient to I-35 and I-20. Visit Metroplex BMX or Nance Farm before calling it a day. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Desoto
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto Hotel Desoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing