We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Monticello, United States
1 review
“Son's graduation”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

"My family and I enjoyed our stay. This hotel was a nice and enjoyable vacation for all. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling or visiting the Desoto, TX area. The business center was set up very well and had enough printers and computers for multi guest. The complimentary breakfast and coffee was great and I enjoyed the lobby area. The staff showed to be very quick in resolving problems and to me that was a big plus. Did not have to worry about if my room was clean and it is definitely family friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Anita J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and experience here on Tripadvisor. Your comments are invaluable to us and we really appreciate it! We pride ourselves in providing great value for our customers and hopefully some of the best customer service you have received in the past.

Hope to see you again soon and congrats on your son's graduation.

Cordially,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    83
    47
    26
    19
See reviews for
159
68
42
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have stayed here the last two years in a row for our anniversary. The honeymoon suite is the best, jacuzzi tub, large room, comfy bed. The place is always clean, breakfast is the best and the staff is super friendly. Will be booking next week for our third year in a row. No sense in wasting your time looking eleswhere. Oh and they even let us check in a little earlier than planned with no problem or extra fees, like more than an hour earlier! Thanks for making our anniversary retreat nice, relaxing, and a great get away. See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnt-manda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear tnt-manda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We so appreciate you and a very Happy Belated Anniversary! I hope this stay was as enjoyable as previous ones. Please send me an email the next time you are staying, so we can add the personal touch for you and your guest.

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel - thank you again!

Cordially,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a newer hotel so it is clean but the mattresses are very firm and uncomfortable. The pillows are very small, the exact size of a 14" laptop and are too small for any average person to use, making the sleep quality at this hotel very low.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Alan F,

We thank you for your response to the HIlton survey and also for your time to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your response as it helps us make sure our guests always leave here satisfied and also affords us the opportunity to improve the guest experience.

We have turned the mattress over in the room you were in and also rotated it. Additionally, we have various pillow types available at the front desk the next time you are here if you are not happy with the selection in your room. Hampton in known for it's bedding collection, so I apologize that you thought it was uncomfortable. It is usually our most highly rated amenity. If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know - and I hope you give is another opportunity to host you again in the future.

Have a great day :)

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Needed to make this trip due to a health crisis with a family member. The staff at this location was exceptional! Helpful, pleasant, and always willing to do whatever needed to be done to accommodate what you needed or wanted! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

We really appreciate the time you took to post a review here on Tripadvisor and thank you for staying with us. Our staff really prides itself on their customer service and I am so happy to hear that they are keeping that charm within them!

Please stay with us the next time you are in town and we will continue to make this a homely environment. We hope your family member is feeling better.

Yours in Hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good hotel for business or pleasure on south side of Dallas. Clean room. Not enough TV channels for my liking. Staff very efficient and friendly. Clean fitness room. TV on one of the treadmills did not work so I had to change machines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Christopher S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We really aprpeciate the effort to help share your experience with other travelers.

I apologize that the television was not working for you in the fitness center. That error has been corrected, and we are actually upgrading out fitness center requipment this year :) We will be adding free weights and replacing the machinery - so look forward to that.

Hope to host you again soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed only one night for a one day football camp for my son. Room was clean and well taken care of. Had a great nights sleep, the bed and pillows are awesome!!! It was very easy to get to and very pleasant help. It was also located just minutes away from our function which really helped too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear KrisG5,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor with others who come to this site for travel advice. We really appreciate you!

We pride ourselves on our service, convenient access, and of course bedding. Hope to host you and your son again soon the next time you are in the area.

Cordially,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean, easy to access hotel with helpful staff and good facilities. The fitness room is tiny and the location is bad for outdoor activities (lots of traffic, no sidewalks). Otherwise, everything about my stay was at or above expectations. Good internet, hot tub, and free guest laundry. Manager's reception with hors d'ouvres and drinks on a few week nights is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Melissa H,

Thank you for your kind comments and for your time to put your feedback on Tripadvisor. In regards to the fitness center, we are adding free weights (just ordered them!) and there are several running trails in the area - next time you are in town, I will leave you a map. We also offer complimentary passes to the area fitness centers.

Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Address: 1311 E Centre Park Blvd, DeSoto, TX 75115-2549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown Dallas and major area employers like MASCO, DIAB and Solar Turbines, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DeSoto is convenient to I-35 and I-20. Visit Metroplex BMX or Nance Farm before calling it a day. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto Hotel Desoto
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Desoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing