We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Better Value Than Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Atlanta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Better Value Than Courtyard”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

And I'm a gold marriott rewards member. Here's what this Hampton Inn offered that I never received at a Courtyard: a manager's reception 5:30-7:30 with free wings & beer (Shiner Bock! & Bud Light): a free breakfast (cheese omlettes, sausage, waffles, biscuits, fruit, oatmeal, pastries); little things like a box of mints, breakfast bags to go, a better array of amentities like mouthwash & shower cap. Not sure if I received an upgrade, but my room was huge- 25' x 25',with a couch, chair, microwave, mini fridge. Easy to set alarm clock radio with the ability to connect an mp3/smart phone player. Massage shower head, Room was dark (esp. shower/toilet room) and could have used better lighting. Free wi-fi. Fitness Room had only 1 treadmill, elliptical, bike with medicine balls but no weights. Crummy location, nothing around, but for the money it's a great value.

Room Tip: Not sure if 302 is a suite but it's huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Futbol14,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and of course, for your business at our property! We did upgrade you for your stay and are so happy that you had a wonderful experience. Hampton is one of the best select service brands, if not the best, and we are glad that you recognize that! In regards to our location, while we may not be right next door to a restaurant, there is lots of shopping and dining within 1 mile - we wanted to make our property easily accessible to our guests from the freeway, hence the location selection.

With that said, we do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Cheers,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    82
    47
    26
    19
See reviews for
156
68
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We, family of five, stayed for two nights while visiting Dallas. Its a great alternative and value to staying in Dallas. We were ungraded to a suite with a kitchenette at arrival and it was perfect for our family. The staff at the hotel were professional and went out of their way to be helpful, we really appreciated it.

The hotel itself is modern and clean. The rooms are up to the standards you expect with Hampton Inn and the common areas are kept clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning was the usual Hampton Inn fare, which was perfect for us. This included eggs, waffles, and cereal. The food area was laid out nicely, so you could get your food and stay out of others way. The eating are was also set-up nicely with plenty of room. The hotel also offered some light snacks at night along with sodas, beer and wine. These were great as we returned to the hotel before dinner.

We highly recommend this hotel and staff for a stay in the area and will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear familyprovence,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We so appreciate your business and your kind comments about our hotel. We can not wait to host your family again in the future and look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time!

Have a happy holiday season!

Cheers,

Sonali Majmudar
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
158 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I usually stay closer to Dallas but decided to give this one a try and was pleasantly surprised. I called the hotel a few days before arrival to make sure they had me away from the elevators, and not only did they move me to the end of the hall, but a large suite with kitchenette and on the opposite side away from the expressway. The hotel looks almost brand new, and the room, the lobby, everything about it was modern and fresh. Busy lobby area with a small managers reception at night and the large free b'fast in the am. It was only about 10 minutes from Grand Prairie, and about 25 minutes from Downtown Dallas and DFW. I would definitely stay here again. Only downfall was the GPS had no idea how to find this hotel, and took me to the complete opposite end of the road they were on. Call in advance if your GPS can't find the address.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear taprennoc,

Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback helps us continue to improve our guest experience and also helps spread the word about our wonderful property. We so appreciate your time and business. In regards to the GPS, if you use the address, 1095 E. Centre Park Blvd DeSoto, TX 75115, it will work to guide you to our hotel. Being so new to the area, some maps have updated and others have not. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great holiday season.

Cheers,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Was traveling in the Dallas area for some business but was not sure of time or where I need to be. Had checked out the hotel before I went but did not make the reservation. When schedule was known called and got a king room for the night. Got to the hotel late and they gave me a king suite, got into the room was a large sitting area, work desk and king bed. Crashed out and got up in the morning to do some work on the computer with the Wifi. Only weakness was that the breakfast selections and quality were only fair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Palman13,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Dallas and for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our property. I am excited to hear that you were upgraded for your stay to one of our nicest and most spacious rooms. We hope you enjoyed that even if it was just for some comfortable sleep. In regards to your breakfast comments, please come stay with us again - we were in the process of transitioning our breakfast to a newer and more expanded version - so the next time you are in town, come stay with us and experience it first hand!

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our son and his family live in Lancaster, TX and we love to visit with them, however with 3 small children their house is a bit crowded. We have been staying at the Hampton Inn since it opened. We stay here 2-3 times a year for 4-5 days at a time and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. It is always clean and well kept. The staff is always gracious and helpful and the free breakfast is a great way to start the morning. They have a large variety for picky eaters and everything is always fresh and hot. We always get a king suite with a pull out sofa sleeper because each of the grandchildren want to take a turn spending the night with Grandpa & Grandma. We love being able to swim with them in the pool as it's always clean and inviting. If you're ever looking for a nice place to stay when in the Dallas area we'd highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasagnamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Lasagnamama,

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our property and even better yet, hosting your grandchildren here as well! We look forward to taking care of you and your family the next time you are in town again to visit your son.

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was the best hotel so far on our two week road trip. We had a HUGE room with 2 queens and a pullout - lots of room for 3 adults and 1 teen. It was almost the size of a small apartment which was so nice as we stayed for 4 nights so we had lots of room to "spread out"! It was very convenient having a separate sink/counter area with the fridge and microwave so we actually had 2 sink areas in which to get ready in the morning. Except for the first night (when we could hear people stomping above us - we were on the 3rd floor), the halls and rooms were very quiet and we enjoyed a quiet, comfortable stay. The breakfast area is so nice and big and tastefully decorated/arranged - lots of seating. And the complimentary breakfast was wonderful - hot dishes, including eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, cooked oatmeal, etc. They also have a nice pool area with a patio outdoors. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Dallas!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear jaggsmith,

We thank you so much for your stay with us during your two week road trip! We are very pleased that we had the opportunity to host your family during the trip and are excited that you enjoyed your stay here! We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the Dallas area and WOW'ing you again with our customer service and property!

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is still my favorite hotel in that Dallas area. The rooms, bathrooms & sheets are always clean and fresh. The staff is always friendly and helpful. My wife and I just spent two nights there and were very pleased.

Room Tip: We always like a room on the first floor, when availabe for easy access to the coffee area. I enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfirefighter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear oldfirefighter83,

What a kind review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. We thank you for your loyalty to our property and hope we can continue to host you each and every time you are in the Dallas area. I will personally make sure we have plenty of robust coffee the brewed fresh for you the next time you are in town!

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Address: 1311 E Centre Park Blvd, DeSoto, TX 75115-2549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown Dallas and major area employers like MASCO, DIAB and Solar Turbines, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DeSoto is convenient to I-35 and I-20. Visit Metroplex BMX or Nance Farm before calling it a day. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto Hotel Desoto
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Desoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing