We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what every one says it is !”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #36 of 379 Restaurants in Denton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
nocona
1 review
“Not what every one says it is !”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife dragged me to this store a year ago, the food took awhile to come out, wait staff was very slow & un-attentive. When our food came out it was warm to cool. I don't care for warm food, if it supposed to be hot. My daughters, son and his girl friend wanted to try this store again, so I went, this was on Saturday 8/24/2013. Just as bad as my first experience. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS DUMP AGAIN ! ! !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    48
    24
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“country store & more”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We loved the good old fashioned country cooking. the prices are average & the staff very helpful. The store is worth the look & a lot of fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfforth, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Meal for Our Family”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was a basic Cracker Barrel experience. The service was great, and the food was pretty good as well. We ordered grilled chicken salads and chicken-n-dumplings. Nothing glitzy, but very satisfying!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRaiderFan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The food was average, service good. Liked the quaintness of it and found some cute gifts and candies. My husband would have liked a full bar...but they had beer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank makoakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is really the type of food and atmosphere that gives this type of southern chain such a bad reputation to outsiders. The food is inedible. I can't believe that people consider this comfort food.

Helpful?
Thank nmk3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing