We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We booked our rooms on Priceline and were very happy with our 1 night stay. The room had a king bed, couch, spacious bathroom, desk, TV, and refrigerator. The hotel felt very clean and new. The complimentary breakfast was very good in a nice, clean, spacious dining room. It is conveniently located right off the highway, north of the square in Denton and UNT.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The5Ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    6
    9
    1
See reviews for
37
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I booked my room in Denton at Priceline and was somewhat concerned when I found out it was the Fairfield Inn because I had read several negative reviews about Fairfield. Upon arrival, I was very pleasantly surprised to find a great room in a great hotel with friendly, competent service people.

For several years I was in charge of housekeeping at a Big Ten student union and a 1,200 room dorm that often functioned as a hotel. So I know what to look for and I'm also quite picky. From clean floors to curtains with no missing hooks, beautifully folded towels, in-room mini fridge and microwave, a big-screen TV, Paul Mitchell products and good lighting. It was all there. The hallways were clean and well maintained as was the spacious lobby with two computers with printers in the business center. The inside pool wasn't large or deep, but my grandkids who came to visit sure had fun. The breakfast was attractive and guests really seemed to enjoy making their own waffles.

The location of the hotel wasn't especially great for me because of where my family lived. But it is located near Texas Women's University, nearby shopping and within easy walking distance of several restaurants.

I don't have a single complaint or criticism about this hotel and really have to wonder about the negative comments made by others. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would not hesitate to stay there again. Really, there is nothing more I could have asked for.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 331 at the end of a hallway. I heard NO outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcox, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stay at Fairfields in all our travels. For the first time, we experienced a front desk employee that was more interested in her phone conversation than in attending to customer (at 10:00 pm). We were left with feeling that our requests and questions were an inconvenience and that we ought not to be asking/requesting such.
Elevator had horrible smell. Bedside table drawers did not shut (even after trying to put items under front to re-balance) which was harmful when getting out of bed in middle of night and early morning.
This was such an unusual experience for us at a Marriott Fairfiled - we have always had exceptional experiences.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunQyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leslie a, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to contact Trip advisor to explain the issues that have occurred recently. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and I would like to find out more information of your service. If you could please contact me at leslie.albrecht@marriott.com .
We assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hotel Cheaply built. Has wooden floors. Can hear conversations from other areas of the hotel. Marriot has gone downhill on building this one. Room above had children. Thud! Thud! Thud! Front desk Lady- no help.Evening Clerk guy called the room, and tried to help. She has obviously delt with this problem too many times. Only stay on third floor to avoid this problem!

Room Tip: Third floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leslie a, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to contact Trip advisor to explain the issues that have occurred recently. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and I have forwarded your comments to my owners to see if they have any suggestions on how we can fix this issue in the future. We assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
244 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Can highly recommend this Fairfield, and will stay here again. Its what you expect, big rooms, clean, and the extras. This one has lots of small, nice touches, like towels folded nicely, they have moisturizers as ammenities, and - big plus - it has a fridge and a microwave. The gym has very modern treadmills, and a small pool.
Contrary to many Fairfields I stayed in, this one allows easy access to a great variety of eateries, and shops. Very friendly people at check in.

Room Tip: Rooms with ..10 are close to the ice maker machine, try to get one further down the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was very nice for the price. Wonderfully friendly people and convient location. The gym and pool were clean and easily accessible. Comfortable beds and good breakfast and awesome coffee. Would stay here again. Quiet rooms and even though it is off the highway we heard no highway noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigmama3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Denton Fairfield Inn is a good place to stay and receive great service from the staff. Stayed here 1 night for business and i am a satisfied customer and will be returning to this hotel in the future when in the area. Checkin was quick, very nice and helpfu front desk. The room was standard fairfield inn and clean, about right size room with separated sitting area couch looked like it was a pullout bed but did not test it. Kind bed was comfortable and air was cold. Did not try the free breakfast that they offered this time but it looked good.

With traveling for work, i need a good wifi or even wired connection. Wifi at this hotel is very good and fast connection. This hotel is walking distance to several restaurants, grocery, and gas stations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TX0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 2900 W University Dr, Denton, TX 76201-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Denton
Fairfield Inn Denton
Fairfield Denton
Denton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing