We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiest service personnel we've ever seen - Christian raised the bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Ft. Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Happiest service personnel we've ever seen - Christian raised the bar!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at two Fairfield Inns the week we traveled and both met or exceeded expectations. With the cleanliness, room appointments, and amenities (fridge, microwave, hi-speed internet, TV, coffee maker) varying little from Fairfield to Fairfield (an accomplishment in and of itself!), the only other variable to truly distinguish one Inn from another is their personnel. When we arrived at the Denton TX Fairfield Inn at 9:30 pm, Christian greeted us with a smile, some friendly banter, and some of the quickest service I have ever seen anywhere! I had reserved the room earlier by iPhone, and asked Christian if I had received all applicable discounts. Sure enough, he found one to save us $5. He was proud of his hotel and treated us like we were long-lost relatives. We like that kind of service and we enjoy that kind of interaction.
In the foyer were bowls of apples and bananas and a jar of fruit-infused water. Around the corner near the elevator was a table set with hot coffee. Christian let us know that if we wanted to use the pool or exercise room, he would see to it that it remained open for us. And of course, the business center -- two computers -- was available to us. One man was using one of the computers while we were there and had trouble logging on. Christian hustled (he didn't exactly run, but he was moving fast) to his side to help him through the process. And he did it all with a smile.
The next morning, we were greeted the same way by friendly, helpful personnel. The breakfast manager was helpful, the manager on duty was interested in knowing how our stay was, and everyone just seemed to be happy to be there. What a nice way to start and end your day!

Room Tip: Ask at check-in for all availabe discounts, even if you think you have already applied online
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    7
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I am sorry to have to write this. I write several reviews for Trip Advisor because I meet my boyfriend a lot and we stay and eat different places. We have stayed here many times before. The first time, I left an item behind accidentally. The general manager wanted to make up for that and keep my business. She offered me a very good rate to come back in the future. Any type of room I would like. She even left the company and the staff still honored that rate. However, I had booked a room for this coming weekend. I did not realize that they had not given me this rate and there is a new general manager in place. She did not care to honor the previous agreement or keep my business. I booked a room with another hotel and will review it after August 14th. I am disappointed in the Fairfield in Denton and the Marriott cororation in general because of this experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is where I stay twice a year when it's race time at Texas Motor Speedway. Good location and nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadioBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my two children (2&5) for four nights and had a great time staying here while visiting family. The hotel appears to be very new and clean. The beds were very comfortable. My father checked in just prior to us and they were able to put us on the same floor very close to each other. We hadn't made prior arrangements. Good selection for breakfast that appealed to everyone in our party. The pool was small but was adequate for our needs. I also used the washer and dryer which was free. All you need is your own washing soap etc. Made travel with two little kids a lot easier.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaynamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is clean and neat. Priced reasonable. Would be a wonderful hotel for families to stay on!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaMa2sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We had 2 kids so we got the room with a king bed and a roll out couch. The room was great and comfortable. The price was great! The only problem was all of the rooms were mixed with smoking rooms. Therefore, we could smell smoke in our room and it was very bad in the hallways. I won't stay at these motels again because of the smoke.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germfreak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The cleanliness and quietness is important but the staff really make the hotel. They are very personable and do their best to make you comfortable.

There is new exercise equipment and updating of other items is always ongoing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Leland033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 2900 W University Dr, Denton, TX 76201-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Denton
Fairfield Inn Denton
Fairfield Denton
Denton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing