We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wedding, can't wait to stay there!”
Review of The Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Wildwood Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Dallas
2 reviews
“Beautiful Wedding, can't wait to stay there!”
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My wife and I went to a wedding there and it was absolutely beautiful. From the moment we stepped in, we felt so welcomed and the staff seemed so genuine. The landscaping and pool area were well appointed and made for a great surrounding for the ceremony. We then moved into the resturaunt for the reception and again enjoyed the scenery while dining on some delicous food. We live about an hour away and my wife and I can't wait to get away for the weekend to enjoy some R&R with beautiful surroundings, great food, & genuinely pleasant staff!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    20
    8
    10
    7
See reviews for
25
58
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Decatur
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2009

My family and I dine at the Wildwood on a regular basis. The food is always amazing and we enjoy the menu variety and wine selection. My hat goes off to the chef and wait staff...excellent service. We recently had the pleasure of watching our son get married at the hotel. The preparation and ceremony was flawless and I can't say enough about the beautiful presentation. The wedding party and family booked the hotel for the night. The rooms were exceptionally nice and all raved about the scones for breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel....high-end with inviting charm!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I've been to the Wildwood probably 15 times over the past three years. I live in Dallas and have a hectic schedule, and I thoroughly enjoy having a spot so close where I can get away for a quick, relaxing break.
The rooms are amazing with comfortable beds and large bathrooms, and the staff is wonderful.
I enjoy the Wildwood so much that I recently chose to have my wedding there. Their staff was quite impressive. Kendra (wedding coordinator) runs a tight ship, and Pam and her kitchen staff prepared an outstanding dinner for our guests. Our ceremony was outside and absolutely beautiful. The owners (Sarah and Keith) are a very cute couple who went out of their way to make our experience one we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

My niece recently got married at the Wildwood Inn in Denton, TX outside under the pergola. The setting was beautiful and the weather cooperated. The reception was held inside. The food was delicious and temptingly presented; the wait staff was efficient, prompt and knowledgeable; the musicians were delightful; the photographer took fabulous pictures - all in all, this was the most beautiful wedding I have ever attended. I spent the night at the Inn. My room was beautifully decorated, the sheets and bed were so comfortable and the hotel made sure ever amenity was available. The management even arranged for a delicious special hot buffet the next morning, which was part of the wedding package. The Wildwood Inn is a gorgeous bed and breakfast. While located in a large metropolis, I felt like I was in secluded elegance and on a relaxing vacation. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntBBedford_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The Wildwood Inn is the perfect get away for any occasion. I have been to several weddings there and eaten in their 4 star restaurant. The owners and staff are amazingly accomodating and kind.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavieenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Wildwood Inn for our anniversary. When booking for the night, the staff was very accommodating and honest, explaining that there was a small wedding at the hotel the night we wanted to stay. They told us that there was a room available, fairly separate from the others. Upon arrival, the staff was very pleasant. Our room was beautiful, and our stay provided us with a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tchryse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2009

I have not only hosted a birthday party at the Wildwood Inn, but I've also attended many weddings as well as having my own baby shower there. The facilities are decorated exceptionally and the Event Coordinators are so helpful! I've never had any food that wasn't anything BUT absolutely AMAZING! Make sure your next event is planned at the Wildwood Inn!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyla003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wildwood Inn

Property: The Wildwood Inn
Address: 2602 Lillian Miller Parkway, Denton, TX 76210
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wildwood Inn is a romantic retreat popular with couples looking for elegant European-style ambiance and amenities combined with today's modern technology. Wildwood Inn is a popular destination for weddings and events with cascading trees & a gorgeous pergola perfect for an outdoor ceremony. Wildwood has a beautiful private reception area with elegant tables, chairs, linens, fireplace, and more! We can host events for up to 120 guests and your guests can even stay on site after the event in one of our beautiful guest rooms. Amenities include a pool and spa in our lush garden area, complimentary full breakfast on weekends, free wireless and high speed internet, whirlpool bathtubs, fireplaces, plush robes, romance packages, private balconies, European toiletries, and fine linens. Our boutique hotel is available for reservations on Friday & Saturday evenings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wildwood Hotel Denton
Wildwood Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing