We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”

Luigis Pizza Italian Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 382 Restaurants in Denton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
gainesville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Everything here is good and the prices are great! I love the bread and any meal made with said bread. Their alfredo is much better quality than anything you would find at Olive Garden.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank starkinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Krum, Texas
1 review
“As an employee...”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

as an employee at Luigi's i dont like to hear all this negativity. we have tons of returning customers and new customers every single day. our resturant is clean, very good, and we work our buts off to make everyone and happy as can be. i personally order food every time i work, and it has never let me down. i love working at luigi's and so does everyone else that work there. come see us there! the place has changed a bit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Returning customers”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Service is excellent, food is very good! I reccomend lasanga. Reasonably priced and pleasant atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value, caring management”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Not the best place in town, but the food was good and the management is good. Be prepared to smell smoke.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“VALENTINES DAY DINNER WAS BETTER SERVED TO GO”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Wanted to take my wife to someplace intimate and nice. Our hairdresser recommended this place because it's local. It's in a strip mall but we pass it everyday. So we took a chance.

What a shock.

It was like walking into my mother in-law's rest home. Pink walls. Lights were bright. TV on. Fact they piped in the TV sound with commercials into the dining room. Not the romantic restaurant experience I was picturing. Why leave home?

After waiting for the waiter and eating some not very fresh table bread. That was it. We asked for the meal we ordered to go before it was served.

My wife ordered the chicken Alfredo. She said it was just "OK" as she ate it in front of our TV and not the restaurant's. At least this we got to pick our own shows to watch.

The owner was bugging us before we left to know what happened. One thing he could have done was itemize the check. One dish, a beer and a soda came out to almost 20 bucks. And I asked him twice to explain the bill. All he did was whirl through an adding machine to come up with some high number. I was too tired to get into a discussion about how to improve his restaurant at my expense so we paid the bill and left. Never going back. Not sure what the rave reviews were all about. Maybe friends of the owner.

I think we have to drive to Dallas next time we go out for dinner. This restaurant was our last hope for Denton.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigis Pizza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luigis Pizza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing