We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and this was a perfect choice in hotels for the Denton area. Everyone was extremely friendly which is a rare quality in the city. It was clean and very well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Denton area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 491 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Where should I start.......when we got there the key machine was down and we had to wait. That part is understandable. What was not understandable is that our room was not done, the alarm clock didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work and we called the front desk to report and supposedly they called maintenance to come look at it but they never showed up. Probably will NOT be staying there ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thedanfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel was nice, staff was great, bed was awesome. I liked the variety of breakfast items and the pool was great in the Texas sun and heat. I used the fitness room during our stay and loved the up to date equipment and the weights. The suite is definitely the way to go. The room was spacious. The only thing we would have liked to have had was MLB Network on the TV.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Hampton was excellent. All staff were very friendly and efficient. The atmosphere at the hotel was great for relaxation, very clean environment. Breakfast was exceptional. I would stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Coleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This property is nice, but is right on the verge of needing some serious attention. Perhaps it is mainly a problem with housekeeping, but if something doesn't change soon, this property will slide down hill. For instance, the tile grout in the shower was nasty.....should not be like that! Lots of places you looked.....nooks and crannies that needed attention like that. Hope they get on it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed in different hotels in Denton for frequent trips to this area for conventions. While this hotel is ok, it is not one of my favorites. It is a fairly new place (built within the last 5yrs); however, during our last stay, the elevators were out, and this was a four-story hotel. Yikes! It took about 3-4 days to fix it. I believe for conventions with group discounts for rooms, the meal tickets for breakfast are withheld. Tickets were provided to those that had to climb the stairs to their rooms; however, when one of the elevators were fixed, no more meal ticket. What about the inconvenience of the entire weekend? Other than that, though, it was okay. The one thing I really appreciated about this hotel is that they have actual fitness room with weights (up to 25 lbs) and a weight bench along with cardio machines. So tired of hotels calling an area a fitness room when all they have are treadmills & elliptical machines. I think this hotel would be awesome if if the rooms are obtained as an individual instead of as a group.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank JSL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Nice variety for breakfast. All staff friendly and helpful. Close to area restaurants and easy access to interstate. Very close to UNT. Has good internet connection. The pillows are to soft. Would rather have 4 pillows per bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DasRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $104 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing