We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This location was great if you are visiting the campus of University of North Texas. The stay was wonderful just don't stay in a corner room by the elevator, you won't have a quiet night. You could hear everything that was said and the bell will wake you up. The staff is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! I appreciate you letting us know about the noise from the elevator. I have informed my maintenance department of the issue, so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    111
    40
    18
    6
See reviews for
205
75
36
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good hotel, consistent Hampton Inn quality. My room was on the street side, not far from the Interstate. Road noises were louder that I would have liked. A room on the other side of the building would have been better. Rudy's BBQ (across the road) was great and made up for any minor inconveniences. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm sorry to hear about the noise from the interstate. We can and are always willing to adjust your assigned room location if you have any issues. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you in Denton again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel had a fantastic staff with a great attitude. everything was well kept and the breakfast was pretty good for a free breakfast. the doors were very thin and not soundproof AT ALL. Also, although the room was clean upon arrival, I dint feel it was cleaned well during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. My team and I truly appreciate your kind words. I'm sorry to hear about any noise disturbance you encountered. I have also informed my housekeeping supervisor of the issue you had with your room. As you know, we strive to provide our guest with excellent service and quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice hotel. Handy to restaurants. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was actually pretty good, with the exception of the rubber eggs. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The in-room refrigerator was very noisy, which was fairly annoying at night. Great access to I-35E, as well as the frontage road which permits local access to a variety of restaurants. Location is 10 minutes from the University of North Texas, which is a straight shot from the hotel, but far enough away to be pretty quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherlynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us while visiting Denton! You will be happy to know that we have recently upgraded our breakfast for guest satisfaction. Thank you making us aware of the issue with your refrigerator. We have informed our maintenance staff of the issue. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Denton as your hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed @ the Hampton in Denton for three days alone, while my daughter got settled back into her dorm at UNT. The room (King suite) was excellent and provided me with a quiet place. I love the beds, pillows and comforters. The only negative thing I can think of is this: After multiple stays at Hampton, the breakfast can be a little boring. Great food, but I have had it all before. I don't think much could be done about it, since they do provide a few days of variety with the hot items. All in all, I have a great stay and will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the move in to UNT. We always love having our UNT families with us. I am glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one and hope some of our newer options on the breakfast bar will offer more selection during your next trip. Best of luck to your daughter during her time at UNT and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The overall comfort of the hotel and cleanliness was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again upon return to the Denton area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank judithv129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. All of our team members work hard to make sure our guests have happy stays with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would encourage anyone to use Hampton Inn and Suties for there hotel. You wont be disappointed that you chose this hotel. Staff and Customer service was aweome. Plan your trip today and you will be happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Solomon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I will certainly share your kind words with our team members. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing