We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I recently had to travel to Denton Texas for a wedding, after doing some research I decided on this hotel. It was a great value for the money, I also received an additional discount for my aaa membership. The suite was excellent as was the staff. I would rate this hotel A+

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the A+ review of our hotel. I will certainly make sure and share your review with our team members as they are always appreciative of a job well done. If you return to Denton, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 508 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

From the time you check in to the time you leave, anything you might want or need, they try to please you. Very friendly at check in. If you have any questions, they try their best to help you out. The rooms are nice size, well lit, room to work at a desk, & have many comforts of home. The free breakfast has a nice variety of choices, more than many other hotels' basic options.

Room Tip: Not the easiest to find when you get off the highway. Better if you get the specific directions befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of our team members. They truly enjoy taking care of our guests and making their stays enjoyable ones. I will share your review with them and look forward to seeing you if you return to the Denton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Due to an ice storm we had to stay at the Hampton Inn in Denton, TX and were so glad that we choose them. We had to stay two nights while the roads cleared and the staff were so helpful to make sure we had everything we needed. The accommodations were excellant. The reservation gal searched the area to find the nearest Hampton. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

So happy you survived that terrible ice storm with us! I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us during your time in Denton. We hope if you return to Denton it will be without an ice storm (for all of our sakes) and that we will be able offer you another comfortable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The room layout is perfect and everything is beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast was great and there is a Johnny Carino's a half block away for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review! We are always happy to take care of one of our guests. I will share your comments with my team members and we all look forward to seeing you during your return trips to Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Check-in staffer helped with late arrival and computer reservation glitch and made us welcome despite late hour. For-purchase food included Stouffers frozen meals; a better-quality brand we microwaved in room -- recently noted other hotel chains sell crummy brands for high prices, was glad this Hampton had better choices when we were too tired to search out late night restaurant. Comfortable room and bed, breakfast decent, AARP discount.

Outdoor pool was still open in mid-November, delightful on a warm morning; hot tub nice too, but be careful, very steep second step into water.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestern_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and our frozen meals were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you if you return to the Denton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was okay and the room was clean however the service was less than exceptional when we had a problem it was explained to the front desk staff and she ignored our issue. It is my hope after reporting this to the corporate office they will take some action! I have never seen housekeeping discard anything if it was questionable as to whether or not the guest might need the same.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I personally apologize for any issues with your tickets. While we were unable to locate the tickets, I do hope that the front desk clerk contacting the function leader to ensure you were able to attend your dinner was in some way helpful. We take pride in providing exceptional service and are so sorry your stay with us was less than our typical standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was the only choice I was given for a business trip. When I arrived, I was greeted by the friendliest staff I've ever met. Their attitude made the stay very pleasant. The room was clean and functional. The variety of breakfast items was great. I used to be a devoted Marriott customer, but this hotel has given me a new perspective on Hiton properties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our team members. They work so hard to make sure our guests have enjoyable stays with us. You and your team members have been wonderful to our hotel and our staff and I will be sure to pass on your review to all of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denton
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $96 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing