We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is located great for food, shopping, etc. It is clean and the breakfast is great from omelettes to waffles. The staff is so helpful. I needed directions to the funeral I was attending. They helped me so much. I felt safe and comfortable I would recommend this location for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

While we are terribly sorry for your reason to stay in the Denton area, we are so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay with us. I will pass your review on to my team members and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 491 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the past 12 years. This property has had its ups and downs. Definitely close to 10 on my scale now. Very welcoming staff. Breakfast has many choices. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Graymale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so happy to hear you are pleased with our hotel and thank you for being such a loyal customer for all of these years. We look forward to seeing you during your return trips to Denton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the nice pull-out couch to putting us in a room close to the outside door (as late arrivals with sleepy kids) to the 2nd sink in the kitchenette area, to the clean and nice bathroom, to the roomy lay-out, we truly appreciated this Hampton Inn for our large family of 6. Not all suite hotels are equal!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are so happy to hear you and your family were pleased with one of our suite rooms. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and your family if you ever return to Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was fine...clean, modern, comfortable. Nice bathroom, as well. My only complaint was the complementary breakfast...I have had a few of these over the years, and this one was sub-par. Eggs and potatoes were lukewarm, at best. Sausage looked greasy and undercooked. The pastries looked like they were purchased at a convenience store, the kind you have to peel out of a cellophane wrapper. I just expected a little more. The bed seemed a little soft for me, but my boyfriend thought it was very comfortable. Just a matter of personal taste, I guess. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with breakfast. We recently made some upgrades and additions to our breakfast bar to provide more options to our guests. I will definitely use your feedback as a tool for our breakfast department and thank you for your review. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a completely positive stay if you are ever back in the Denton area. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved our stay at the Hampton. Very clean, friendly staff, great hot breakfast. We have stayed at several other hotels while in town and none of them compare to the Hampton. The price is always rigt and we get our AAA discount as well as a University family discount. You could'nt ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Denton! We are always happy to take care of our UNT guests and glad we are able to offer that discount. We look forward to seeing you during your return visits to UNT. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Consistently excellent hotel. One of the best Hampton Inns in the country and one of the best hotels in Denton. Friendly, capable, and efficient staff. Really go out of their way to make it a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I can not thank you enough for such an outstanding review. I have shared your comments with my team members as they work very hard to give all of our guests excellent stays. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you if you are back in Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the time we checked in until we checked out, nothing could be better. Enjoyed the free breakfast, the first room had A/C problems but we where moved right next door with no fuss no bother. Close on and off from the Interstate and plenty of places to eat near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy to hear our team members were able to ensure you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the Denton area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $104 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing