We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stay here twice a year for 3 nights. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is consistent and the breakfast room is large and clean. The best part is that the employees create a positive experience. Every time I interact with a hotel employee, they are smiling and ask how I am doing or give me a greeting. I travel for a living and this is more rare than you think.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluedevil1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deekolbe, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire staff. I know they will be pleased to hear they made a difference.

I look forward to having you return on your next trip to Denton.

Thank you,
Dee Kolbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 491 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

I spent a couple nights here for business and was very happy with the entire experience. Spacious rooms, nice, large beds, new decor, and friendly staff all added to the good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deekolbe, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding you stay. I am glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Clean, smells good, nice hotel, great breakfast, great service. Not a single negative thing to say!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deekolbe, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next trip to Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend and the place is fabulous. Very clean, great friendly staff and in a quite area, but easy to get to all the activities around Denton.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deekolbe, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us soon. Dee Kolbe General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our 5th year, 10th trip to Denton from Gallatin, TN. Have stayed at this Hampton each time. Always clean, comfortable, and greeted with a smile. Would not stay at another hotel. Had trouble with our card. The desk clerk didn't bat an eye, picked up the phone and cleared the problem in no time. Great Staff!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. We like the King Studio on the Front Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deekolbe, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next trip to Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just returned from my weekend trip seeing my Kids and stayed at this Hampton 2 nights.
The place was very clean, new look and feel, Hampton comfort beds, stylish room, and all of the staff were courteous.

However, other reports of the thin walls I think were a little understated. I am a deep sleeper, but I was awoken at ~5am both mornings thinking people were walking circles around my bed. Not sure what the floors and walls have for insulation, but it's not very sound dampening. My method of keeping the AC/HEAT fan on constant -vs.- Auto did not help.

The exercise room was tiny, 2 machines, and was in use so I didn't test the quality, but I did like the surrounding neighborhood and had a 2 mile walk/run both mornings. It was a large Condo and student area with sidewalks and seemed safe. I would have liked to have the whirlpool to have been open after the run, even with it being winter.

The breakfast area had plenty of items, but I actually thought it was subpar for Hampton. The bacon was Near Bacon, the orange juice watery, and the muffins were bland. Mid day found I had to warm my fresh poured cold coffee in the microwave.

Although I am more specific with my complaints, I likely would stay here again if I could not find a hotel close to the same rate I got with my HHonors. I would ask to be on the top floor next time; however, as perhaps this would cut down on some of the sound.

Room Tip: get a top floor room might try Holiday Inn on same road in same location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misplacedfloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very clean, updated, well kept up hotel. For the price paid, this is really what I look for. The cleaning staff even remembers to replace the coffee AND the sugar/creamer packs (something that many places forget). The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is typical for a Hampton Inn, but OK. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevator, and on back away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XManNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $104 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing