We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burger”

Rooster's Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 376 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was my first visit to this restaurant. It was an early dinner on a weekday, and the place was very busy. Excellent experience. Fun atmosphere. Very good service. I had the brisket burger with chips. The meal tasted great. The burger had a wonderful and unique flavor. Prices are not bad. I highly recommend this place; just off the square by a few blocks. Street parking available for a few blocks around this establishment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    103
    23
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Eclectic, fun, and fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooster's on a Friday happy hour is a rowdy, fun bunch that knows where to go for a great hamburger and BBQ. Whichever burger you get be sure to put an egg on it, very delicious. The chef will make it gluten-free and check on you to make sure it all came out right. The atmosphere is campy with a Christmas tree hanging from the ceiling, next to a lawn mower bedecked with pink flamingos. The noise escalates as the evening goes on and the smokers are outside on picnic tables, but the burgers make it all worthwhile.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Casual and fun place to get your fried food fix!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rooster's is located just outside of the Denton main square in a refurished industrial warehouse. It looks larger from the outside than it actually is, but offers outdoor seating front and back. BBQ is it's foundation but there are lots of sinful fried foods on the menu including pickles and onion rings. The burgers are very good, the beer is cold and the noise adds to the charm as does the random offering of chinese fortune cookies!?!? Where some may find it a bit rough for kids I appreciated the atmosphere and the ability to let the kids be kids and make some noise without bothering anyone. High marks in the ultra casual catagory.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sooooo goood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We showed up on a Saturday night and the place was packed! We figured that meant it was the place to be. The wait time was 5 minutes though so not bad at all.
Its a small restaurant but they also have a nice deck in the back with seating.
The food was excellent. We had bbq and a burger. Home made potato chips and the fried pickles were very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TBrigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food at amazing prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have had the pulled pork nachos, double wide salad and the pulled pork plate. My husband had the King brisket burger and our daughter had the roadhouse Rueben. We completely enjoyed our food. They have unique food combos that really work great together. We had cocktails and meals all for under $40 and the portions are huge.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rooster's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing