We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza the Mellow style”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #17 of 382 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza the Mellow style”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Pizza was really good, but on the pricey side. It's more gourmet pizza than your regular chain. A good place to take a date.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyTxCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    58
    26
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza, slow service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great pizza & funky atmosphere, but very slow service. Went on a Monday night. They were only half full & appeared to have plenty of wait staff, yet the service was poor from begin to end. Waited several minutes to be acknowledged after entering. Waitress was friendly, but in no hurry to take our order. Took about 40-45 minutes to make our 1 pizza...it was very good though. I would eat here again, but thinking carry out would be a better choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happygirlrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Upscale pizza in Denton”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have been in several times since they opened in Denton about a year ago. They have many unique varities of pizza pies that you do not find at the regular chains and they have always been fresh, flavorful and very tasty. Find we are always trying a different dish everytime we go that you don't find anywhere else and have never been disappointed with a meal here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Williaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointed in service and food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was disappointed. Several people told me it was great but our pizza was average at best. The waiter talked up the bacon pizza so that's what we ordered, really looking forward to the large pieces of bacon he raved about. It came with no bacon! When we complained, they just discounted the bacon off the bill. Too many pizza places in town to go back there. Roman's is the best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pizza”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Loved the menu and the differnt kinds of pizzas. And homemade pretzels - yum! My one year old was getting fussy and the manager brought him out some diced up veggies and apple, which was really nice! It was a little pricey for pizza though!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cashanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing