We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, Need Ameneties”
Review of Super 8 Denton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Denton
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank idonthaveone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

As the title suggests, I believe that this Super 8 is a good value for the price. I paid roughly $60 a night (including taxes) and had a pleasant experience. There's nothing elegant or fancy with this hotel, but the staff were always friendly, the bed was comfortable, the shower actually had pressure and put out enough water to easily rinse with, and the air conditioner would freeze you out if you wanted it to.

The only problem I had was that the door to my room wasn't properly adjusted and it was quite difficult to open since it was sticking on the frame. This also made the deadbolt difficult to operate. It wasn't worth changing rooms to me, and I did tell the front desk clerk about it when I checked out.

The cleaning staff could do a better job of vacuuming in the corners and around the furniture, but I definitely didn't feel like the room was nasty or anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Close to Glory of Zion where I observed PASSOVER & met with friends to behold the Beauty of THE LORD! My stay was slightly inconvenienced the last day due to elevator, but things happen. Have a blessed day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dessie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean rooms, Night staff friendly. Breakfast had a variety of items. Was able to park close to the door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 26 in Denton
330 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 26 in Denton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 26 in Denton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denton

Address: 620 S Interstate 35 E, I-35 East Exit 465A, Denton, TX 76205-5375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: $67 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Denton and the Super 8. Explore the shops and cafes on our award winning Main Street in historic downtown. Ideally located with easy access to I-35E, you are just minutes from the Texas Motor Speedway, the University of North Texas, Texas Womens University, the North Texas State Fairgrounds and much more. For added convenience, our hotel is surrounded by major restaurants and shopping venues. Enjoy all that Denton has to offer then come home to Super 8 for a relaxing stay to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denton Hotel Denton
Super Eight Denton
Denton Super Eight
Denton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing