We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”
Review of Super 8 Denton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Denton
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ayala D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 225 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room rate is reasonable for Denton. The room is rather small, so I wouldn't want to have more than a couple of people in the room. The internet connection is very robust which is good if you have work to do. The television is the low low definition type which is disappointing. However, the bed is very comfortable, and the room has a microwave and fridge. Before you can get to your room, you must traverse the lobby which REEKS. I can't tell where the smell is coming from, but it smells like a public restroom. The smell was there my entire stay. Fortunately, as you go down the hall the smell goes away. Since breakfast is in the lobby, I passed. In fact, it looked like no one chose to eat that morning.

The location is convenient to UNT. There are also some good opportunities for eating and the night life. If you happen to be a cigar connoisseur, Cigar Frogs, a very nice cigar lounge and bar is just up the street.

If I stay in Denton again, I will look elsewhere before coming back. But I would not rule out a return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multicasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found the location to be clean, and generally well maintained. This location has a small pool, which we didn't use. The staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. We asked for additional pillows, which we received very promptly. We felt that the beds were firm, but comfortable. We liked that our room had a micro-fridge and microwave, which helps us cut our dining expenses. The breakfast was good and adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmjcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Spooner J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 26 in Denton
330 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 26 in Denton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 26 in Denton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denton

Address: 620 S Interstate 35 E, I-35 East Exit 465A, Denton, TX 76205-5375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: $67 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Denton and the Super 8. Explore the shops and cafes on our award winning Main Street in historic downtown. Ideally located with easy access to I-35E, you are just minutes from the Texas Motor Speedway, the University of North Texas, Texas Womens University, the North Texas State Fairgrounds and much more. For added convenience, our hotel is surrounded by major restaurants and shopping venues. Enjoy all that Denton has to offer then come home to Super 8 for a relaxing stay to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denton Hotel Denton
Super Eight Denton
Denton Super Eight
Denton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing