We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gelatin Turkey Burger??”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of RG Burger & Grill

RG Burger & Grill
Ranked #37 of 376 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denton, Texas
1 review
“Gelatin Turkey Burger??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just went and picked up an order for 7 people. One person ordered a Turkey Burger.....that was made from some sort of gelatinous mixture that did not resemble meat in any way. After a taste we knew that this was obviously NOT meat of ANY kind!! We called the owner and not only did he NOT apologize for the mistake, he was insistent that we were wrong even though 5 of us tasted the burger and we all agreed that this was some kind of Tofu vegetable paste formed into a pattie. He absolutely refused to acknowledge that there was a mistake and was VERY rude in the process! My advise is to steer clear of this place at all costs!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janetk451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good thick burger, bring your appetite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Rustic little place recommended by a friend. Slow night so the waitress was very attentive. Good thick burger and the sour dough bun was great..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place was fantastic! I loved the burgers! They had flavor and were like we made at home, but better. Everyone was friendly and very helpful when it came to the picky eaters. Everything was great and the price is right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average burger and fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here. Staff was prompt and nice. The avocado on my burger was unripe and flavorless. The burger was overcooked. They have unlimited steak fries which were ok, but weren't fresh cut or anything special. Was overall very average. Prob wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank 4Xpy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good thing I had a coupon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Met a friend here for lunch. Wanted to try the place since I had a coupon. It took forever! And the food/service was just okay.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cashanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RG Burger & Grill also viewed

 

Been to RG Burger & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing