We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Tx
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice hotel. The lobby and the breakfast area are kinda combined and very large.
Our room was very clean, the rug looked new. Desk people were friendly as was the
person working the free breakfast area. Booked the room one before our stay on the internet and got a very good price. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mockN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    117
    36
    16
    7
See reviews for
218
82
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff was very nice, but there was a softball team staying at this location and they were very noisy"Other people children". This location need a carpet cleaning service on speed dial. Breakfast was simple and fresh but the staff was VERY nice and kept the are clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
269 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

7/18/2014 stay after making reservations a month and some change in advance.Requested high floor, King suite, away from exits, elevators, stairs prefer a less traffic quite room. 7/17/2014 at 5:27 received a call from LaQuinta that the room requested was not available due to weather conditions but they could put me in a regular room if that was ok? "No"....but the manager at LaQuinta resolved this issue.

We make it to the hotel you have to turn on a side street, then the street curves, and then it's a little tricky to get to the hotel. There is a Value INN and Holiday Inn located in the same parking lot. We were able to check in early. The hotel was very nice inside but the carpet is NASTY...YUCK! It just spoils the decor.

We get our hotel keys, get off the elevator and there was more NASTY carpet. Plus, the trash can next to the elevator was overfilled. Once inside the room#408 it was nice and clean, with fridge and microwave.

Later, that evening from about 7:30 pm until about midnight is when our stay became a nightmare. There were a group of girls in the hallway(VERY loud) I called the front desk. Ok! about 9pm ish(loud noises AGAIN) I called the front desk. Then for some reason a young man decided to sit in the hallway with his headphones on (looking creepy). So I was literally UP ALL NIGHT. DO NOT STAY in room 408 or 409(right around the corner from the elevator, high traffic)

The breakfast was the usual waffles, eggs, cereal, biscuits, yogurt and fruit. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL(making sure the eating area was clean and everything was refilled and fresh) very nice ladies.

We were suppose to stay the whole weekend but after the sleepless night we checked out after breakfast. Upon check out I was asked about our stay and I hesitated and told the lady at the desk about the noise and she stated there was a group of softball girls staying there.

Upon leaving we also noticed some RUDE person left their dog's poop right out the side exit door. La Quinta needs to have cameras on the outside of the entrances and exits because of safety and to catch RUDE people making the outside grounds FILTHY!

For some light shopping and eating, there is a Ross store, 5 below, Kohl's and some restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms 408 and 409 are not good for light sleepers or people seeking less traffic areas as they are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bacrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times. This time was great except for one thing. Someone was smoking in a room on one side of me. I was in room 312. When I went down to report this, another guest was doing the same thing. It really downplays the pleasant stay when smokers refuse to follow policy. I assume they were fined $250.

One more suggestion. Though I know Denton to a point and have been to several eating places, the front desk clerk did not have many recommendations and had no idea what Kelechi was. It is rated the # 1 restaurant in Denton on Trip Advisor. Corporate might instruct employees if they are new to Denton or not familiar with places, to explore this a bit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, updated, good service, comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, spacious room. Breakfast is basic and the attendant does an excellent job of replenishing the food and keeping the area clean and neat. Pet friendly with plenty of grassy areas in which to walk your pets. Great value. It is a little tricky to access the hotel when coming from the south.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Miller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSOURI CITY, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had stayed at a La Quinta in OKC around the 2013/14 Holidays. Our motel room was absolutely filthy, filthy, filthy! Was afraid for kids & grandkids to sit anywhere! We complained several times & left early. La Quinta took off 1 nights stay; very nice of them! Stayed at one in Fort Worth; exact same carpet & furnishings! Perfectly clean & smelled good! Staff very eager to please & make sure that our stay was pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a newer property that is well maintained. The rooms are well appointed. The beds and pillows are amazing and extremely comfortable. The hot breakfast is a nice way to start the day. The laundry facility is good, however, one washer and dryer are in frequent use. Make sure that you like dogs as this property seems to have a lot of guests with dogs. That being said, the lobby and the rooms are well cleaned so there is no dog smell. Overall, great property to stay in.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have higher ceilings which gives the room a bigger feel. Also, there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56Clemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#10 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Address: 4465 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing