We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Runaway Bay, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very clean nice professional staff would stay there again it was the first time I have stayed at a Laquinta and I was very impressed they extended me a late check out and dexter the front desk guy was so kind to give me directions he even printed out a map for me thank you dexter

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny12234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    135
    47
    25
    10
See reviews for
255
95
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
omaha
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta for one night while traveling to south Texas. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel allows pets but we never saw or heard one. Two weeks later we stayed at this hotel on our way back home and the stay was quiet and comfortable again. The location is easy to find right off of I35.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plumblevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have stayed at this location a few times while in town for business since I routinely stay at LQ when possible. It is a good property, however access is not good for northbound I35 and no extra signage. Surprising that no Showtime channels which a corporate facility has. This is a franchise that has chosen to provide the basic 50 channels or so.
Breakfast is standard LQ.
Be aware also that you may have the occasional dog barking as LQ is pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numedpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello numedpick,

Thank you for making LQ your preferred choice of hotel during your business trips and for taking the time to provide us with your comments on the extra signage and the limited channels in our television. We will certainly have your suggestions addressed so that we could see to it that you and our guests would have the total package experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel staff were friendly. Quiet and slept comfortably.
Clean rooms, pet friendly and that's big in my book.
Hotel should Probably provide waste receptacles & bags for pet waste… some of their customers are those I hope never to cross paths with again.
Otherwise, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit in La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you were comfortable and have slept well.

Your comments on the waste bags and receptacles for pet wastes will be requested to the management for approval. Thank you for your suggestion.

We hope you will visit us again soon and we will have another chance to accommodate your lodging needs. Allow us to serve you better, please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on duty should you need assistance during your next stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Front desk staff very very nice and helpful. Extremely nice décor, everything looked brand new. Very comfortable bed-got a great nights sleep. Just an FYI, this hotel accepts pets, and I saw as many dogs in the lobby as people, surprised me to hear a dog barking in the morning at such a nice hotel. All in all though, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansastraveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hello Kansastraveller113,

We are pleased to have served your lodging needs in our hotel and your appreciation of our effort to offer our guests the best value accommodation. Your reviews indeed motivates our team to be more efficient and focused in our goal for excellence.

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to accommodate your next lodging needs in our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while passing through on a holiday trip.The check-in was smooth and easy. We chose this location based on past reviews and because it was one of the few in the area that was pet friendly and didn't charge some ridiculous fee for having your family pet with you. The hotel was very full and we were given a room on the 3rd floor. The room was quiet and clean and the bed very comfy. The only negative on the room was the lack of water coming out in the shower. The breakfast was standard LQ stuff with plenty of juice and hot coffee. There was a Cracker Barrel and Sonic nearby, also a QuikTrip for that morning crushed ice soda and fuel! Based on our overall experience we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the 3rd floor were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello BGDUDE,

Thank you for considering to stay in La Quinta Inn & Suites. Your review inspires our team indeed to work even more closely and be able to maintain the quality of accommodation that you enjoyed during your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving your next breakfast again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#10 of 25 in Denton
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Address: 4465 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing