We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a night at the La Quinta on University Drive in Denton, TX. Dexter, at the front desk, was so accomodating and friendly. The hotel was immaculate and all the staff were so friendly. We will be staying there again. The only thing I would like to see are a choice of pillows--would have loved a softer pillow....

Room Tip: We asked for a room a distance from the front desk on the fourth floor and that is what we had as I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    129
    43
    23
    10
See reviews for
246
92
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We picked this hotel because they were pet friendly and in the pictures it looked to be nice. When we arrived we were very pleased! It is very nice and clean! The other pet friendly hotels in this area charge a high pet fee, this place did not. We had no problems and the staff, very friendly. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I can't say anything about that. The location is good, coming from south 35, you have to kind of wind around behind it on some dark side streets to get to it but not a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff here are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The rooms and public areas are spotless clean. The rooms are generous in size and nicely furnished. Many restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOBeanCounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

LQ stood up and met my expectations at the Denton Inn and Suites. Traveling up there for a meeting and picked the I&S rather than the older LQ. I can see a significant difference between the properties, the condition of the rooms and a much more secure feeling at the I&S.

Room was clean, beds good, but my pillows were all the same. SO it took two to make on of what I like. Usually they have different types of pillows to choose from.

The breakfast was fair. Better than some, but not great. They had round egg hockey pucks and sausage. I skipped. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and the most compromised on.

Staff was ok, had little interaction, but all went well.

Scale of 1 to 5...4

Keep in mind I almost NEVER give 5's. No one is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiklasPavelV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed in Denton, Texas and both times for a Jack Russell Terrier dog show. The first time we stayed at a local and very pleasant RV park in a small travel traller, but decided to try more permanent accommodation this time. Thankfully, the club hosting the dog show listed this La Quinta as an option, so we booked online through the La Quinta website. Once we arrived at the hotel, we found nothing but helpful, smiling faces. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and accommodating. While not the most diverse in choices, the breakfast was tasty. Thanks to La Quinta's Pet Friendly policy, I have enjoyed stays at many of their hotels/motels, but none as much as this one in Denton. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome. See you the same time next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have been to Denton to visit our child who attends UNT and stayed at different hotels every time. This time we stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites because of the very reasonable rate and were extremely happy that we picked this hotel. The room was large, clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint was the wireless internet was barely usable.
We enjoyed the breakfast. Anytime eggs, bacon or sausages are served, we are happy campers and this hotel had all three! The bacon was crispy and was a hit with my family. They also had different cereals, danishes, muffins and a waffle iron that made Texas shaped waffles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Address: 4465 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing