We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Water droplets kept Morpheus away!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Water droplets kept Morpheus away!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here to attend a graduation ceremony. Most hotels were fully booked that weekend so we ended up staying here. We were on the second floor and as expected of a Hilton Hotel, the room was clean, bed was comfy and the bathroom was fresh. After driving for 6 hours, I was assuming that I would be snoring in no time. However, since it snowed that week, some ice may have started to melt. I can hear the dripping water hitting the gutter or the downspout from the outside. It was so loud that it seemed the water was dripping inside the room!!! How can that be possible? Maybe no sound proofing or cheap insulation? It wasn't even raining. I didn't sleep well that night. They needed to rectify this issue. We were at room 206. The breakfast was usual hot meal you'll find on Hilton chains except they don't have a grab and go bags for guests who can't sit for breakfast.

Room Tip: When its raining or snow is melting, AVOID room 206 if you need to get a much needed sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okidoc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton Garden Inn during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. As this is the first time we have been told of this issue, your comments will help us improve future guest's' stays. The grab and go bags are brand-specific but we do have to-go boxes for guests that may want to take breakfast with them. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    99
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
145
63
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

it was a pleasure to stay in this hotel, the only down is that I was sleeping very deep that have troubles to wake up every morning. restaurants are very near to the hotel and also a shoping center. i strongly recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.
We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that all of our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get helps us improve our efforts.
Comments like yours are great morale boosters and remind us why we are in this business. I will pass this on to the staff.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

While this stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Denton, wasn't bad, it wasn't what we have come to expect from Hilton. Our breakfast experience in particular wasn't up to par. Never received attention from the waitstaff at all except to lay the bill on our table.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Let me start by thanking you for providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We have spoken to the waitstaff about the importance of making every guest's stay a welcoming experience. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

For Business travel stay this is a great place. Above average breakfast bar and they do offer afternoon dinner which I havent used. THe hotel is near too many great restaurants. Great access to highway. Easy drive to DFW. Staff couldnt be more friendlier. Fitness room is above average. Huge room and good products to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our fitness facility to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I wont stay here again. New hotel but there was a ringing sound coming from the walls that would come & go throughout the night. The desk clerk indicated it was running water in the pipes and could not fix it. Cheap construction and no solution to the problem. Save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise in the walls. We are in the process of finding the cause so it can be eliminated. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience and we will be offering free earplugs at the front desk. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Excellent choice if you prefer comfort and cleanliness. New hotel, close to shopping, easy access to/from highway. Restaurant on site. Family friendly. Good breakfast choice (fees apply). Huge parking lot (free). Choice of pillows and a possibility to adjust the hardness/softness of mattress. Helpful staff. Overall is a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Petro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.
Our staff works diligently to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that all of our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get from guests helps us improve our efforts.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The restaurant was extremely disappointing. Service was abominable and the food was cold. They also ran out of bacon and didn't replenish it in the 1/2 hour I was in the restaurant. In previous visits to other hotels in this chain I was very satisfied with my restaurant experiences.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Grantley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review about your recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are addressing the problems you mentioned with our restaurant accordingly. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Denton
Courtyard Denton
#8 of 25 in Denton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Address: 3110 Colorado Blvd, Denton, TX 76210-6886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denton
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Denton hotel is very near the University of North Texas and Texas Women’s University and offers complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting or banquet in 2,500 sq. ft. of function space and use our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denton Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing