We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were small but workable. We did have a problem with the connecting rooms because one of the locks was not installed properly but was promptly corrected by maintenance. However, our stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.
We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get helps us improve our efforts.
I am happy that our maintenance staff responded quickly to your issue.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 507 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went for a wedding. Everything was great! The hotel staff was excellent. Our reservations were waiting on us, no problem checking in. Considering there were two separate wedding parties staying in this hotel, the staff had their hands full! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Delena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We appreciate the opportunity to host your group on this special day! Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Denton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was clean and updated. The breakfast was great. Loved the outdoor pool for more down town. The fitness room was great. Staff very helpful and close to the interstate, restaurants, Target and mall. Good value as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Swift service. A smile on every staff members' face. The Hilton Garden Inn in Denton is user friendly. While you are attending a meeting, your family had a pool, a mall, and lots of places to go for entertainment. I'll come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

• Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and staff to your liking. We have meeting space for a variety of functions from board meetings to wedding receptions. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good rooms, good food and the friendliest staff ever! Very helpful and supporting. The location is with excellent acces to the I35 as well as close to shopping possibilities like Best Buy, Walmart and AT&T. Also a big variarity on possible restaurants. And i absolutely liked the hapy hour as well as the possibility of taking free papers on the breakfast.

Room Tip: If you need help to get around ask for Shanon!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniquedb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

• Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Denton. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Sharon was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Although the malfunctions of the hair dryer and coffee maker were definately aggravations(because I use these two appliances and count on them being in the room, in working order), the facility itself was very clean and inviting-- and the beds were supreme!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for input regarding your recent stay at our property.
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We do keep extra items in stock for just such an occasion. Sometimes we are unaware an appliance is not working until a guest informs us. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel offers good size guest rooms at a very good price it's in a wonderful location to many restaurants it has really reasonable room service prices and a exceptional breakfast for really cheap. Me and my husband live about 5 mins from here and we go here at least once a month for a little R&R I have went to a lot of 4&5 star hotels and when it comes to customer service room and location this hotel still ranks up there in my book. It is a good place to relax and it's not too shabby. I'm really picky and was skeptical of going because it was so cheap but I'm glad we did we found our home away from home when we need a little rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebaka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay at our property.
We value our guests' feedback and use that to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Responses such as yours are also a great reminder that our guests notice our staff's efforts. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay, please let us know. We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Address: 3110 Colorado Blvd, Denton, TX 76210-6886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denton
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range: $104 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Denton hotel is very near the University of North Texas and Texas Women’s University and offers complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting or banquet in 2,500 sq. ft. of function space and use our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denton Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing