We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, Friendly staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was accommodating to my special requests and very fast. Overall I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripreview1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Let me start by thanking you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at our property.
We value our guests' feedback and use that to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Responses such as yours are also a great reminder to our staff that our guests notice their efforts. We hope to see you again.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 940-891-4700.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    107
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
156
69
28
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Very nice hotel. Front desk was so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.

We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get helps us improve our efforts.

Comments like yours are great morale boosters and remind us why we are in this business. I will pass this on to the staff.

We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This property is new and they appear to have done everything right. Check-in was effortless and professionally handled. Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was extremely comfortable. Property sits far enough back from interstate that road noise was not a problem. Breakfast buffet was at the upper range of the various Garden Inns I have stayed in. I did not have dinner at the hotel so can not comment. While not a big deal, I did have one little surprise. As a Hilton Honors member, I was upgraded to a small suite. The desk, in the sitting area, did not have a phone on it which was unusual based on my experience. The only phone in the suite was in the bedroom beside the bed. Just a bit inconvenient. Overall, a very nice property with a professional staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive to make every guest happy with their stay.
We do try to use this feedback to find ways to improve our customer service.
I hope you will stay with us again if you are back this way. If so, please feel free to ask for me. I would be more than happy to hear any suggestions and comments you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

They promote a garden sleep system. The ad says "The bed you are about to experience is the Garden Sleep System by Natural Form. This revolutionary bed provides perfect support for the restorative night sleep." It says it is adjustable and it is not. Absolutely the worse bed I have every slept in. Will not go back to this hotel....

Room Tip: Go to the Best Western across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I choose this hotel for a couple of days of R&R while visiting friends, and am very pleased that I did. From the courteous and professional staff, to the clean and comfortable rooms everything was what I had expected. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be back for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I travel over 200 days a year, and The Garden Inn - Denton is a Winner! The excellent customer service from the friendly staff, clean rooms with all the amenities for a business traveler, the full time chef for breakfast and dinner including room service and full bar, this Hilton Hotel is a must stay while traveling north of Dallas. Located one block from huge regional mall, great value for the price, and the food was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrrycrmptn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Denton, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you immensely for letting us know that our Hilton Garden Inn Denton is on the right track for professional travelers. We value your extensive travel knowledge on how we rank and the amount of time you spend in hotels is impressive. Our food and beverage staff is pleased to know you consider them a valuable resource. We are also happy to know you found our close proximity to shopping a plus for our location. We look forward to hosting you and business travelers alike again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip. It still looks and feels very new. We liked the modern decor, the wider hallways, and higher ceilings. The staff, from the breakfast room to the check-in desk was very friendly and efficient. We worked out everyday in the fitness room which was reasonably well-appointed. It is in a very good location - with easy access to restaurants and shops. I chose the hotel only because it is close to where I needed to go for meetings but it turned out it was an even better choice than I anticipated. I would definitely recommend the hotel to all sorts of travelers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domrcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Denton, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The higher ceilings and hallways you referred to is what Hilton Garden Inn calls "light and airy." We have spent many hours working with our staff to make sure you have a pleasant experience at our new hotel. They are ecstatic you found them friendly and efficient. We are even more delighted that you found proximity to shops and restaurants a plus for staying with us.

Thanks again for the kindest of words. We look forward to serving you and many more with the same Hilton hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denton
Courtyard Denton
#8 of 25 in Denton
190 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Address: 3110 Colorado Blvd, Denton, TX 76210-6886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denton
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Denton hotel is very near the University of North Texas and Texas Women’s University and offers complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting or banquet in 2,500 sq. ft. of function space and use our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denton Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing